Veggie Lover's Baked Ziti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Excellent dish! Any veggie will work in this dish depending on the season. We have varied the veggies a few times. The first time we used squash and zucchini and the second time, we used just zucchini. Both times, the dish was amazing. Love by my whole family, including my preschoolers! You can really use any type of pasta. I used whole wheat egg noodles the last time. I recommend using whole wheat/grain pasta if you want to make it healthier. SO easy and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Exceptional!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
really easy and quick to make and it taste good, too:D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Difficult to mess up. A hit at a potluck :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: La Jolla, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
SO creamy and delicious and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
I made this the other day. It came out SO good. Quite possibly the best dinner I have ever made. It is so easy, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
My husband and I loved this recipe and he hardley ever likes pasta without meat, let alone with some extra veggies in it! I wouldn't change anything about this recipe. We will definitely be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
My family loved this recipe. I did make a few changes out of necessity: - I used 1 cup of sharp cheddar cheese mixed with the pasta because I didn't have mozzarella - I used rotini pasta instead of ziti, it was perfect - I sauteed 3 cloves of garlic before cooking the zucchini, and also added about 1/2 cup of mushrooms. - I sprinkled some romano cheese on top before baking It was excellent, well-balanced and flavorful. I will definitely make this again, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Wonderful! Easy to alter with whatever you have on hand. Hubby does NOT like pasta (unless there is more meat on his plate than pasta), but a little italian sausage on the side takes care of that. KID PLEASER! But not childish-tasting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kt_mama_smith

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
So good! I used fresh spinach, squash and red bell pepper as well as garlic and parmesan pasta sauce. The result was having no leftovers! A definite recipe keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

How to Make Pressure Cooker Beef Chili

See how quick and easy it is to make chili in your pressure cooker.

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States