Veggie Lo Mein Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
This dish is wonderful. I modified this by flash frying cut steak then, tossing everything together in the hot wok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krysta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
decent base recipe you can play with to suit your needs. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennstude

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
Used Hoisin sauce instead of Oyster sauce (since I didn't have any), fresh linguine and chicken broth. Did not add extra salt since they all say we are eating too much of it. Excellent flavor...plan to add grated fresh ginger next time as someone suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
it was a great recipe but when u go to serve it mix in oyster sauce other wise it tastes really plain
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
I have been looking for a lo mein recipe for awhile, so I was thrilled to find this.I just finished dinner with this recipe and it was fantastic! The whole family loved it, although I had to delete the mushrooms as my husband is allergic to them so I added some raw cabbage with the veggies as I had some on hand from some soup I had made over the weekend...this was fantastic.Even my hubby ate a huge plate of it. My brother came to visit and headed straight for it..LOL. I have some left and I can't wait to eat it for lunch tomorrow. Thanks so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TinkerTeri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
We omitted the oyster sauce and bamboo shoots and added water chestnuts. We loved this though. We served it over udon noodles which made a great crunchy vegetable and al dente noodle combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
I really liked this once I added more sesame oil. The oil adds a really nice nutty flavor to the noodles. I would recommend doubling the veggies though. Not enough for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
This dish was quite tasty. We added a bit more soy sauce, and also soy paste and sesame oil (available at Asian Grocers). We also added fried tofu, green onions and a can of water chestnuts. This dish was so yummy that we will add this to our monthly menu. I am sure the dish would be great as is, but we just wanted to add a few more items. BTW the amount of spice was just right. A bit of heat, but not too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chocokide

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
This was a prett good dish. I added more soy sauce and vinegar. You can deffinetly build on this recipe so it fits to your liking. overall, a great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaCh L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
A quick and easy recipe, but be aware that one pound of noodles is a lot. I added some cayenne pepper to give it a little more life.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Lo Mein

See how to make tender chicken and mushrooms with saucy Asian-style noodles.

How to Make Chicken Chow Mein

See how to make a classic Chinese-American noodle dish.

Roasted Veggie Pasta

See how to make a healthy, rustic Italian-inspired pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States