Veggie Lo Mein Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Really good base recipe. I doubled the soy sauce and oyster sauce and added onions and used Thai rice noodles instead. I omitted salt since the soy sauce provided enough saltiness to the dish. I'll definitely come back to this recipe in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I made this recipe last night for dinner and it was wonderful! The only thing I did different was add broccoli for extra color. It was so easy. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Needs a little spicing up, but I'm not sure how to do it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I completely agree with some other reviewers who said this is a good start. Not a bad recipe but I would prefer more taste, pretty bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SDEGRAW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
I make lo mein dishes often but I have to say this one had no flavor what so ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Like others have said, a good basic recipe. I wound up doubling the soy and oyster sauces, plus I substituted cornstarch for flour (and used more of it) so it wouldn't be so thin. I recommend undercooking your noodles slightly so that they can finish in the sauce without being overdone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENSPIN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Great recipe. I used broccoli instead of bean sprouts and less cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Definitely a good base for lo mein. We chose to substitute zucchini in the place of mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
So good! Really fast, really easy, and it satisfied my craving for chinese food. I added some ginger and a little bit of basalmic vinegar since I didn't have oyster sauce. I'll definitely do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
I really hate to rate a recipe so low. I followed this recipe exact except for adding some baby corn, a bit of sesame oil & a dash of hoisen sauce. This is not authentic vegetable lo mein, it reminded me of vegetable soup, without broth or flavor. There seemed to be too much of an overall broth taste, that was not appetizing at all. Maybe I could have saved this by really dousing it with soy sauce, but I just ended up tossing it out. This was not liked at all, I will not make this again, I'm sorry (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Lo Mein

See how to make tender chicken and mushrooms with saucy Asian-style noodles.

How to Make Chicken Chow Mein

See how to make a classic Chinese-American noodle dish.

Roasted Veggie Pasta

See how to make a healthy, rustic Italian-inspired pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States