Veggie Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
Wonderful! Even my picky Italian husband loved this. I used asparagus, carrots, corn, yellow pepper and spinach. If you can't find the herb & garlic dry soup, vegetable works just fine. I only used a little corn - don't listen to other reviews - some corn in vegetable lasagne tastes great. I had enough left over to make a little 8x8 for the freezer. Use the no boil lasagne noodles (Barilla) and you cut your preparation time in half! Thanks for a great make again recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2001
It was very tasty. I would make it again. However, it came out like veggie soup with noodles. I would like some input how to not have it so soupy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2004
This is an awesome, high protein veggie meal. I made it for dinner guests and they loved it, and my husband ate almost half of it in one sitting. I think it's almost better heated up the next day. I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great. Adding corn does seem a little weird, but it is actually really good in this recipe. I've made this twice and the first time I made it I prepared it the night before so I could just pop it in the oven the next day, and it turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2002
Okay, can I say that this recipe knocked my roommates socks off!! They are picky eaters (you wouldn't think that about college students, huh? but they were) and they absolutely loved it. Since they love cheese I used more and cut out corn all together...they thought it was creepy to put corn in lasagna.....but it was still a great hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
TOTALLY INCREDIBLE!!!!! i WAS AMAZED. I COULDN'T FIND HERB AND GARLIC SOUP MIX SO i USED HERB AND GALIC SAUCE MIX. JUST AS YUMMY! ALSO, BE SURE TO COOK YOUR VEGGIES FIRST, I SAUTED THEM IN BUTTER, GARLIC, AND ONION. DON'T BR AFRAID TO ADD SPINACH!! MY 2 YEAR OLD ATE IT AND SHE HATES VEGGIES!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2002
This was an excellent recipe. I served it for a family party, and my sister who hates a "saucy" lasagna absolutly loved it! It was very tasty, and I loved the kick that the herb soup mix gave it. Did not find the ingredience were soupy at all, it was like a lagagna cheese mixture. Previous reviewer, did you add water with the cream of mushroom soup? That is the only thing that I can think you might have done, mine was fabulous! I will definatly be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Oh my, this was good. It kind of turned out like a cross between a pot pie or casserole and traditional lasagna. I've never tried a lasagna recipe that didn't include a tomato-based sauce, but this was awesome. I didn't have corn on hand and wasn't really wanting corn in it, so I substituted some sliced zucchini that I had. I also used plain nonfat yogurt instead of sour cream. I couldn't find the soup mix at the grocery store, so minced a garlic and added a sprinkling of herbs. Wow, it turned out wonderful. I think the only thing I'd do differently is maybe stirfry or preboil the carrots. Despite the cooking time, they came out a bit crunchy. One tip is to definitely completely thaw the broccoli and then drain it very well. I pressed it several times. If you don't, you'll probably end up with veggie lasagna soup like someone else did. This was terrific. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
This recipe was great, thank you. I used fresh carrots and broccoli and cooked them up with a little garlic, onion, and fresh mushrooms... it was fabulous! Goes great with a nice salad. Thanks again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2004
Perfect alternative to traditional lasagna. My husband does not care for red sauce, so this was a great recipe for him. I didn't add the corn, but instead substituted a 10 oz. pkg. of spinach. It just did'nt feel right to add corn and the spinach was a perfect match.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
This lasagna was Awesome!! My DH and I ate this for three meals because we liked it so much and it made a lot! It was just as good if not better as leftovers. I actually used low fat soups (cream of mushroom & cream of chicken) and used mozarella cheese instead of the cheddar. I used all fresh vegetables in this as well (grated carrots, spinach, broccoli, mushrooms, onions and garlic) and sauteed them all together on the stovetop before adding to the lasagna. My DH suggested that next time we try adding chicken as well & I can't wait to try it that way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Butternut Squash Lasagna

Pair this rich, easy lasagna with a crunchy kale salad.

American Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated beefy lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States