Veggie Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2001
It was very tasty. I would make it again. However, it came out like veggie soup with noodles. I would like some input how to not have it so soupy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2002
This was an excellent recipe. I served it for a family party, and my sister who hates a "saucy" lasagna absolutly loved it! It was very tasty, and I loved the kick that the herb soup mix gave it. Did not find the ingredience were soupy at all, it was like a lagagna cheese mixture. Previous reviewer, did you add water with the cream of mushroom soup? That is the only thing that I can think you might have done, mine was fabulous! I will definatly be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2002
it was good fresh out of the oven, but wasn't very good after being reheated as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2002
Okay, can I say that this recipe knocked my roommates socks off!! They are picky eaters (you wouldn't think that about college students, huh? but they were) and they absolutely loved it. Since they love cheese I used more and cut out corn all together...they thought it was creepy to put corn in lasagna.....but it was still a great hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2004
Perfect alternative to traditional lasagna. My husband does not care for red sauce, so this was a great recipe for him. I didn't add the corn, but instead substituted a 10 oz. pkg. of spinach. It just did'nt feel right to add corn and the spinach was a perfect match.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2004
This is an awesome, high protein veggie meal. I made it for dinner guests and they loved it, and my husband ate almost half of it in one sitting. I think it's almost better heated up the next day. I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great. Adding corn does seem a little weird, but it is actually really good in this recipe. I've made this twice and the first time I made it I prepared it the night before so I could just pop it in the oven the next day, and it turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2006
Not exactly health food-oh so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
This lasagna was very favorful. I really think it's the garlic/herb soup mix that makes the filling taste so awesome. I did make a few minor changes. Instead of two cans of cream of mushroom soup, I used one can mushroom and one can brocolli cheese soup since I'm not a big mushroom person. I also had to omit the corn but did add a thin layer of spinach and one layer of thinly sliced tomatoes. One friend I served this to remarked that she really liked the changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
Wonderful! Even my picky Italian husband loved this. I used asparagus, carrots, corn, yellow pepper and spinach. If you can't find the herb & garlic dry soup, vegetable works just fine. I only used a little corn - don't listen to other reviews - some corn in vegetable lasagne tastes great. I had enough left over to make a little 8x8 for the freezer. Use the no boil lasagne noodles (Barilla) and you cut your preparation time in half! Thanks for a great make again recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
This recipe was great, thank you. I used fresh carrots and broccoli and cooked them up with a little garlic, onion, and fresh mushrooms... it was fabulous! Goes great with a nice salad. Thanks again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Butternut Squash Lasagna

Pair this rich, easy lasagna with a crunchy kale salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States