Veggie Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
My whole family (including my 2-year-old!) loved this recipe. I used all ingredients as listed; however, I did rinse and drain off the ice from the frozen vegetables. I think that that may have been what contributed to another reviewer's soupy consistency. (And I didn't add water or milk to the mushroom soup.) Serve this up with a warm, crusty bread, and dinner's complete.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Enallage

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
The cafeteria when I was in college served this delicious veggie lasagna that I have been trying to duplicate for years, and now I FINALLY a good facsimile!! Tasted just like I remembered it! I subbed spinach for the corn, added mushrooms to the cheese mixture, and used mozzarella instead of cheddar cheese. My picky Italian husband who believes lasagna should only be made with red sauce didn't care for it, but I ate three pieces! My two-year-old son enjoyed it also. Thank you, Thank you, THANK YOU!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
I really liked this and will not make it again. Mine was not soupy as another reviewer said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
ok i made this, and this was honestly THE BEST lasagna i have EVER had.. instead of using frozen brocoli and frozen carrots, i used fresh, which tasted SO good. i honestly went back for seconds AND thirds. and it doesnt taste too bad the next day either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
This recipe was great, thank you. I used fresh carrots and broccoli and cooked them up with a little garlic, onion, and fresh mushrooms... it was fabulous! Goes great with a nice salad. Thanks again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
Wonderful! Even my picky Italian husband loved this. I used asparagus, carrots, corn, yellow pepper and spinach. If you can't find the herb & garlic dry soup, vegetable works just fine. I only used a little corn - don't listen to other reviews - some corn in vegetable lasagne tastes great. I had enough left over to make a little 8x8 for the freezer. Use the no boil lasagne noodles (Barilla) and you cut your preparation time in half! Thanks for a great make again recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
This lasagna was very favorful. I really think it's the garlic/herb soup mix that makes the filling taste so awesome. I did make a few minor changes. Instead of two cans of cream of mushroom soup, I used one can mushroom and one can brocolli cheese soup since I'm not a big mushroom person. I also had to omit the corn but did add a thin layer of spinach and one layer of thinly sliced tomatoes. One friend I served this to remarked that she really liked the changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2006
Not exactly health food-oh so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2004
This is an awesome, high protein veggie meal. I made it for dinner guests and they loved it, and my husband ate almost half of it in one sitting. I think it's almost better heated up the next day. I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great. Adding corn does seem a little weird, but it is actually really good in this recipe. I've made this twice and the first time I made it I prepared it the night before so I could just pop it in the oven the next day, and it turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2004
Perfect alternative to traditional lasagna. My husband does not care for red sauce, so this was a great recipe for him. I didn't add the corn, but instead substituted a 10 oz. pkg. of spinach. It just did'nt feel right to add corn and the spinach was a perfect match.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Butternut Squash Lasagna

Pair this rich, easy lasagna with a crunchy kale salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States