Veggie Lasagna Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Love the idea of making your own sauce, you can make it as healthy as you want. Used all fresh ingredients rather than canned/frozen and whole wheat pasta noodles. Omitted any salt or sugar. Also used 2 bulbs of garlic rather than 2 tsp. Delicious. Added some ground turkey to my sauce, which I know defeats the veggie purpose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LZakaria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2010
This in a dish the whole family loved, and we have very picky little eaters. I am planning on making this when we have guests over, it's that good. Thanks for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
Yummy! A great way to get your veggies and also a vegetarian dish that even meat eaters will enjoy. I made this with corn lasagna sheets which luckily didn't effect the consistancy. Not a "classic" lasagna...better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cricrinapoli

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Newington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
This lasagna was very good. I think I would cut back the sauce and the cheese 1/4th though. There was too much for my pan and it was quite heavy. I added broccoli to it as well with the florets and it gave the feeling of meat. I wondered how this would do with the no bake noodles. I might try that the next time. All in all, I would give this a total thumbs up and would be awesome for a big crowd. I think this would feed more than 12 at a potluck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Made for guests -- Amazing. I followed the recipe very closely except I used no-bake noodles and I used 1 28-oz can of crushed tomatoes and 2 15-oz cans of diced because that is what I had. In addition, I used fresh spinach and steamed it instead of frozen. I baked uncovered, but I put the dish on a cookie sheet so it wouldn't drip into the oven. It was awesome. I might add some chopped carrots next time, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Great recipes - I did not add the sugar and the entire dish was delicious. Next time I will add more veggies. Definitely do not make a whole box of noodles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
I followed the recipe to the T! It was good but next time I make it I will use ricotta cheese. The cottage cheese made the whole lasagna very chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
I was skeptical at first because I always add some kind of ground beef or sausage to my lasagna, but hubby and I are trying to eat less meat so I figured I'd give this a try...and wow!! So much flavor you don't miss the meat in it. I doubled up on the veggies in this recipe & added a small package of munster cheese for some extra "kick" and flavor. A little work to make this, but worth it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
I love this lasagna although i did add some extra cheese and pepper flakes, anyways i made it for my hubby and man he almost ate the wholepan he is a meat freak and after helping 2.5 he still couldnt tell there wasnt meat in it, and my 9yr old came in looking for more of it afterschool for a snack! Ha Ha! its the bomb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
This recipe was amazing! I added chopped eggplant to the sauce and it was delicious! Plus the recipe wasn't very complicated; I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rml0076

Displaying results 41-50 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States