Veggie Lasagna Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2003
This was a very tasty dish , nice change from other vegetarian lasagna's .very good the next day ,I will definetly make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2003
Reasonably good. A little more healthy than normal lasagna and so a little less satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2003
This recipe has all the perfect ingredients, but it's a good thing I read the reviews before I went ahead with the preparations! Once I figured out the amounts of everything I needed, I ended up with a very delicious meal! I will definitely make this again, including the adaptations I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2003
Great recipe, I added one pound of Jimmy Dean Sage sausage also. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2003
I was a little weary of the amount of sauce and noodles but the result was an excellent, tasty lasagna! My meat-loving husband has fallen in love with it....we will definately be having this again real soon! I wouldn't change anything about this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2003
great recipe but time consuming so make the time to make this and we altered the amount of sugar in the sauce and used white instead of brown . but we loved it .will always make again. I cant give you the amount of sugar we added because we didn't measure it and we also added a little white wine to the sauce while cooking. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2003
This lasagna recipe is definitely a keeper! I made it half veggie/half meat by adding spicy Italian sausage to half of the sauce mixture which gave it a nice kick. As other reviewers have mentioned, I did have a lot of extra sauce and noodles left over, so I just used that to make individual lasagna rolls and stored in the freezer. I also used part-skim ricotta cheese, as I like the flavor better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2003
I really found all the other reviews of this fantastic recipe really helpful in adapting it to the way we like to eat. Some advice ... 1) Triple the amount of garlic. Come on, let's live a little. My guests loved that this was so flavorful. 2) Use fresh spinach and fresh mushrooms. I steamed the spinach with a little salt and it worked out fabulous 3) I used a can and a half of crushed tomatoes. Several of the other reviews advised using only one which is up to you. 4) I used lowfat ricotta instead of cottage cheese - much better, Finally, I sprinkled a little olive oil on the top of the lasagne, and I got this wonderful crust. Thanks to everyone who shared their thoughts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2003
I have been looking for a veg lasanga for a long time. This not only was delicous, but all my meat loving family and friends loved it as well. I did customize this a little, I added a lot more garlic, (fresh) and a bit more crushed tomatoes. And I used ricotta instead of cottage. But I let the sauce simmer for a good hour. I could not get over how delish the sauce was! I have since made it just to pour on pasta for a quick marinara type dinner. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2003
We enjoyed this but would recommend some significant changes in the proportions. There is far too much sauce and too many noodles. I would suggest 1 can of tomatoes and 6-9 noodles. Other changes I made include adding additional fresh garlic, using tomato sauce instead of crushed tomato for extra flavor, & less basil. I also used 8 oz of lite cottage cheese and 8 oz of tofu mixed together in place of 1 lb. cottage cheese. We enjoyed this healthier version of lasagna. My children didn't even comment on it being different from the meat lasagna I normally make. The sauce has a wonderful flavor, especially with added fresh garlic. Next time, I'll try whole wheat noodles as suggested by another reviewer. Thanks for the recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Lasagna

Pair this rich, easy lasagna with a crunchy kale salad.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States