Veggie Lasagna Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
I rated this a 3 star instead of a 4 because I think jarred sauce would've been just as good or better. Not that hard to make, but there's a similar recipe on this site "Cheryl's Spinach Cheesy Pasta Casserole" that is very close in ingredients, only you just toss a jar of sauce in! Admittedly, both recipes need extra seasoning (to suit anyone's tastes), but I will stick with the Pasta Casserole for ease. Thanks for the decent base recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
THIS ROCKS!! I made two pans, one for a friend with a new baby, and one to keep at home! I made two adjustments for quicker prep time: I used a small bag of frozen chopped onions, and I grated the zucchini. DELISH!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
The best. I use a combo of ricotta and cottage cheeses and add the mozzerella cheese in the last 5 minutes of baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oldielocks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guthrie, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2008
This was a great recipe. We substituted Prego mushroom sauce and added yellow squash to the veggies and served to my parents for Mother's Day. We will make this again ... this time for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pitman, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2008
I've always preferred meat lasagna over veggie lasagna... until now!! This was excellent. The only change I made was I used fresh basil (a must!) and used dry curd cottage cheese (just like ricotta but lower in fat and salt) I did end up with way more sauce than needed but I just froze it for spaghetti sauce for later. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrienne

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
Awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deni

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
I was a little scared by the fact that, blended, the spinach and the cheese made a bright green glop. I felt like I was making guacamole! It was very tasty and an interesting way to incorporate the spinach into the recipe. Yes, it does take a long time but it's well worth it. Changes: I didn't boil the noodles (no need to) and used only one can of crushed tomatoes. I also added a number of miscellaneous vegetables and sauteed portabello mushrooms. Per request of the boyfriend, he made soy sausage patties and we crumbled them in one of the layers. All in all, this was one of the greatest dinners I've ever made and is still talked about by my roommates. (We froze half of it... we didn't think it froze well? Maybe others have had better experiences with it.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
My first attempt at a meatless lasagna and it was delicious. I made a few small changes - like others I did not cook the noodles I used pre-cooked no boiling required (the only way to go). I halved the recipe as cooking for two. I used Fresh mushrooms, added a carrot and chopped all vege's very finely using the chopping attachment of my blender. The sauce came out looking like meat sauce as the veges were cut up fine, and cooked quicker. DH raved about it and we are looking forward to the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathietay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winton, Southland, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
Hooray! This is AWESOME! And for once, I actually followed the recipe exactly!! (With the exception of not boiling the noodles first...they still turn out perfectly!) My boyfriend and I both absolutely loved this! I've been wanting to eat completely veggie 1-2 days per week (healthier and cheaper!), but he's pretty hard to convince...if I can find more recipes like this, we'll have no problem!! (The cottage cheese provides PLENTY of protein.) The prep work was a little time consuming, but I'll forgive it because it tastes so great. I divided this into two 8x8 pans and put one in the freezer for a future dinner...I hope it holds up well! (I think it should...) Thanks again for the fab recipe!! UPDATE: The re-heated casserole was great immediately out of the oven, but the leftovers did not do quite as well after sitting in the fridge over night. Still edible, but a little watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RedRobynNAU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Lasagna

Pair this rich, easy lasagna with a crunchy kale salad.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States