Veggie Lasagna Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
This was deilcious! We all thoroughly enjoyed it, even my six-year old and four year-old. The only changes I made were using no-bake lasagna noodles and adding diced carrots (3 of them), since I had no zucchini. I think I like the combination of colors, and next time I may even add in some yellow peppers also... Thanks for the recipe! Big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffinmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
It is a very hearty lasagna, but needs a little more flavor. I added two tablespoons of red pepper flakes to the sauce and wish I had added more. Perhaps I needed to season the vegetables more...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
I rated this a 3 star instead of a 4 because I think jarred sauce would've been just as good or better. Not that hard to make, but there's a similar recipe on this site "Cheryl's Spinach Cheesy Pasta Casserole" that is very close in ingredients, only you just toss a jar of sauce in! Admittedly, both recipes need extra seasoning (to suit anyone's tastes), but I will stick with the Pasta Casserole for ease. Thanks for the decent base recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
THIS ROCKS!! I made two pans, one for a friend with a new baby, and one to keep at home! I made two adjustments for quicker prep time: I used a small bag of frozen chopped onions, and I grated the zucchini. DELISH!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
The best. I use a combo of ricotta and cottage cheeses and add the mozzerella cheese in the last 5 minutes of baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oldielocks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guthrie, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2008
This was a great recipe. We substituted Prego mushroom sauce and added yellow squash to the veggies and served to my parents for Mother's Day. We will make this again ... this time for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pitman, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2008
I've always preferred meat lasagna over veggie lasagna... until now!! This was excellent. The only change I made was I used fresh basil (a must!) and used dry curd cottage cheese (just like ricotta but lower in fat and salt) I did end up with way more sauce than needed but I just froze it for spaghetti sauce for later. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrienne

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
Awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deni

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Lasagna

Pair this rich, easy lasagna with a crunchy kale salad.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States