Veggie Lasagna Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Made for guests -- Amazing. I followed the recipe very closely except I used no-bake noodles and I used 1 28-oz can of crushed tomatoes and 2 15-oz cans of diced because that is what I had. In addition, I used fresh spinach and steamed it instead of frozen. I baked uncovered, but I put the dish on a cookie sheet so it wouldn't drip into the oven. It was awesome. I might add some chopped carrots next time, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claire Anne Keyes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Great recipes - I did not add the sugar and the entire dish was delicious. Next time I will add more veggies. Definitely do not make a whole box of noodles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
I followed the recipe to the T! It was good but next time I make it I will use ricotta cheese. The cottage cheese made the whole lasagna very chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
I was skeptical at first because I always add some kind of ground beef or sausage to my lasagna, but hubby and I are trying to eat less meat so I figured I'd give this a try...and wow!! So much flavor you don't miss the meat in it. I doubled up on the veggies in this recipe & added a small package of munster cheese for some extra "kick" and flavor. A little work to make this, but worth it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
I love this lasagna although i did add some extra cheese and pepper flakes, anyways i made it for my hubby and man he almost ate the wholepan he is a meat freak and after helping 2.5 he still couldnt tell there wasnt meat in it, and my 9yr old came in looking for more of it afterschool for a snack! Ha Ha! its the bomb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
This recipe was amazing! I added chopped eggplant to the sauce and it was delicious! Plus the recipe wasn't very complicated; I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rml0076
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
Delicious recipe! Only problem is that [for me] the preparation time was over 90 minutes. That is while also dealing with a family (1 and 5-year-old). So I do suggest you make this in steps. Otherwise you might find that you are too tired to stop and savor this lasagna as it should be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by courtney86
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
This recipe was unreal! It was exactly what we needed for a solid veggie lasagna recipe. The only things I did differently were not cook the noodles (I never do. It's not necessary even if you don't buy the 'no-cook' type) and I used an entire package of Kraft Italiano cheese, and mixed in the parmaesan into that. The package was a little less than it called for but it still tasted terrific! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by courtney86

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
I made this pretty much as directed and it was great, only sub was fresh spinach for frozen. Husband immediately told me to make it again sometime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Wow! I will make this again, and again, and again.... Had friends and family, including a vegetarian over for Christmas, and everyone raved about this recipe. I followed previous recommendations and only used one can of tomatoes. I also used fresh spinach. It was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hilda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Lasagna

Pair this rich, easy lasagna with a crunchy kale salad.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States