Veggie Lasagna Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
This veggie lasagna is GREAT! I never really liked cottage cheese in lasagna, probably because it melts chunky. Blending in in the food processor with herbs is a great idea! The cheesy layer tasted like it was an expensive bocconcini or mascarpone cheese. What a great inexpensive way to add that to lasagna. I'll definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Substituted freshly sauted spinach and mushrooms from the frozen/canned varieties the recipe calls for. Turned out excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cheyenne
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
all i gotta say is DELICIOUS!! Use the recipe as a base and use veggies to your liking. I used: fresh mushrooms, fresh spinach, 1 yellow onion, 1 zucchini, 1 broccoli crown, 1 carrot, and 1 yellow squash. Definitely use fresh when you can. I also used ricotta cheese and Barilla no boil noodles work like a charm. I'm going to try eggplant next time. The prep time is about 45 minutes...depending on the cook. A great veggie dish everyone will love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
I'm sorry I don't like to give negative reviews, but I didn't care for this recipe. The spinach filling was too sparse, and the tomato sauce was overpowering. Maybe cooking it longer than 15 minutes and increasing the spinach filling would have helped. Also the veggies in the sauce almost disappeared. I might make it again with these changes. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Metairie, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
I agree with the prep. time not being accurate in this reporting, but it was not overly extensive either for the fantastic flavourful outcome. I have made vegetarian lasagnas before, & this one - by far - exceeds any expectations you would have. It is very hearty... I used fresh mushrooms & added carrots as well to the sauce. In addition, I will be doubling the spinach mixture the next time (be sure to have a deeper pan if this is the case). In addition, I used the ricotta instead of the cottage cheese. Very flavourful, tasty, hearty, and healthy (I also used multigrain lasagna noodles instead of white or wholewheat).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kari
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Love the idea of making your own sauce, you can make it as healthy as you want. Used all fresh ingredients rather than canned/frozen and whole wheat pasta noodles. Omitted any salt or sugar. Also used 2 bulbs of garlic rather than 2 tsp. Delicious. Added some ground turkey to my sauce, which I know defeats the veggie purpose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LZakaria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2010
This in a dish the whole family loved, and we have very picky little eaters. I am planning on making this when we have guests over, it's that good. Thanks for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
Yummy! A great way to get your veggies and also a vegetarian dish that even meat eaters will enjoy. I made this with corn lasagna sheets which luckily didn't effect the consistancy. Not a "classic" lasagna...better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cricrinapoli

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Newington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
This lasagna was very good. I think I would cut back the sauce and the cheese 1/4th though. There was too much for my pan and it was quite heavy. I added broccoli to it as well with the florets and it gave the feeling of meat. I wondered how this would do with the no bake noodles. I might try that the next time. All in all, I would give this a total thumbs up and would be awesome for a big crowd. I think this would feed more than 12 at a potluck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Lasagna

Pair this rich, easy lasagna with a crunchy kale salad.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States