Veggie Lasagna Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Ok, to be honest, I didn't eat this but I made it for my husband and he loved it! I also used precooked noodles, and fresh spinach (just added it to the cottage cheese) and fresh mushrooms. Also added 1 lb ground beef. A bit puttery but hubby loves it and it made a huuuuge pan, so he's happy for a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
This was delicious. I made it for my vegetarian boyfriend and we were both thrilled with the result. I also used fresh (wilted) spinach, fresh mushrooms and added fresh basil instead of dried. I used full fat cottage cheese and I cheated a bit by using seasoned chunked tomatoes rather than just the plain crushed. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
I really enjoyed this lasagne, I added extra onion and garlic but this is just our personal taste. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Centerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I used Ricotta cheese instead of cottage cheese. My husband loved this recipe! The most delicious lasagna ever! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CytoPanda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I made this recipe just as it is written with no substitutions and it was wonderful! Next time I will use more spinach and cheese mixture just because my husband and I love spinach. There was quite a bit of sauce leftover but I think it is great to top off left overs. It did take me longer than 20 minutes to prepare but totally worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasha

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
I made this recipe once a few years ago and absolutely loved it. I thought I had lost the recipe but found it today folded in an old cookbook so I immediately logged on to add it to my favorites so it never can get lost again, and to leave a much derserved 5 star rating! I recall making a few substitutions as suggested by others: I doubled everything except for the sauce, used zucchini, yellow squash, broccoli, spinach, onion and mushrooms as the veggies and doubled the mozzarella (hey, I LOVE CHEESE!) and ricotta and added some red pepper flakes for some heat. I substituted the oregano with dried italian seasoning and I also did not bother pre-boiling the noodles - there is no reason! There is plenty of moisture with this amount of sauce to cook the noodles. For those of you that have wondered - it freezes well. I had plenty left over and cut into individual servings, wrapped in foil and froze with excellent results. I am so happy I found this recipe again! Fantastic recipe - even for meat lovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hitchcock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
As other reviewers suggested, I doubled the spinach/cheese mixture and used fresh mushrooms in the sauce. I also used fresh spinach (squeeze out the moisture) and ricotta in place of the cottage cheese. It fit nicely in a 10x14 pan. Those were great suggestions. Great recipe. I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
This veggie lasagna is GREAT! I never really liked cottage cheese in lasagna, probably because it melts chunky. Blending in in the food processor with herbs is a great idea! The cheesy layer tasted like it was an expensive bocconcini or mascarpone cheese. What a great inexpensive way to add that to lasagna. I'll definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Substituted freshly sauted spinach and mushrooms from the frozen/canned varieties the recipe calls for. Turned out excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cheyenne
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
all i gotta say is DELICIOUS!! Use the recipe as a base and use veggies to your liking. I used: fresh mushrooms, fresh spinach, 1 yellow onion, 1 zucchini, 1 broccoli crown, 1 carrot, and 1 yellow squash. Definitely use fresh when you can. I also used ricotta cheese and Barilla no boil noodles work like a charm. I'm going to try eggplant next time. The prep time is about 45 minutes...depending on the cook. A great veggie dish everyone will love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Lasagna

Pair this rich, easy lasagna with a crunchy kale salad.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States