Veggie Lasagna Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
I really liked this recipe. I used 1/2 part skim ricotta and 1/2 fat free cottage cheese. Also, I only used 8 oz mozzarella to reduce the fat. I used extra zucchini and onions and whole wheat lasagna. I really liked the sauce and would make that again on its own as a healthy pasta sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
This lasagna was incredibly good. I did make some changes based on what I had in the house. Also, I reduced the mozzarella cheese to half and used low fat. Instead of cottage cheese I used part skim ricotta. I did not cook the spinach but let it defrost and drain and it was fine. Also, I didn't have zucchini but I did have eggplant, which I sliced thin, brushed with olive oil, garlic, salt and pepper and baked on a cookie sheet until soft. Then I alternated it with the cheese/sauce mixtures. I am sure the recipe is great as is but it was also great with the changes. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Did not miss the meat in this recipe at all. It was amazing. I also substituted fresh mushrooms and freshly sliced mozzarella. I also didn't cook the spinach before including with the cheese. I will absolutely make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
loved,loved,loved it!! definitely healthy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
This is a keeper. I did substitute ricotta for cottage cheese and took others advice and got "oven ready" noodles. We aren't vegetarians but all loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
This lasagna was great! Instead of two cans of crushed tomatoes, I used half a can of pre-made spaghetti sauce and filled the rest in with fresh tomatoes from our garden, simmered over medium heat for a while before adding it to the vegetables. I also used baby spinach instead of frozen spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Next time I will use my own sauce recipe and use low fat ricotta cheese instead of cottage cheese. Freezes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bookgirl1972

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
YUM! This is one of the very few recipes I found that used veggies in a lasagna along with a red sauce. Most used a white sauce. I made the Best Marinara Sauce Yet from this site the day prior. I added to it more oregano and garlic. I too used fresh mushrooms which I diced same as the zucchini. If you haven't made lasagna without pre-boiling the pasta, DO IT. I used my regular ole lasagna noodles and it cooked up beautifully. I followed the recipe besides the aforementioned changes. I do tend to stick to freshly grated cheeses which I did with this recipe and of course freshly minced garlic. I'm not a "no meat in my meal" kinda girl, but as another review mentioned, it was not missed at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
So good! I brought this to a work potluck, and everyone asked for the recipe. Most people didn't even notice it was vegetarian. I added some extra black pepper and chili flakes to the sauce to an extra kick. Will be making this again next week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ohnooto

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Ok, to be honest, I didn't eat this but I made it for my husband and he loved it! I also used precooked noodles, and fresh spinach (just added it to the cottage cheese) and fresh mushrooms. Also added 1 lb ground beef. A bit puttery but hubby loves it and it made a huuuuge pan, so he's happy for a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Lasagna

Pair this rich, easy lasagna with a crunchy kale salad.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States