Veggie Lasagna Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 18, 2007
I cut the recipe in half and omitted the mushrooms, other than that followed the recipe exactly. I only gave it three stars because it was good, but not anything exceptional in my opinion. My husband thought something was missing...and it needed more cheese. Next time I'd add more veggies and definitely more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2007
this was very good, it took ALOT longer then the directions indicated, having a helping hand in the kitchen would be good. i useded the no bake noodles worked just fine i made sure i spread sauce to the corner of each piece and all was well. i added more cheese and it was a hit at my party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2007
Having made this recipe several times, I recommend only three modifications to take the lasagna from great to super fantastic. First, do not boil the lasagna. There is more than enough liquid to cook the pasta as the dish bakes. If you boil the lasagna first, it ends up kind of mealy and mushy. Second, add chunky pieces of pan seared portebello mushrooms. They are really chewy and meaty, and help to make this veggis lasagna satisfying to meat eaters. Third, if you can find smoked mozzeralla, use some. Every time I've added it, I've gotten rave reviews specifically on the smoky taste. I use half smoked mozzerella, and half whole milk mozzerella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABoston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tifton, Georgia, USA
Living In: Manhattan Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
I made this for a friends of ours that have 3 girls and everyone cleaned their plate. It does make a lot of sauce. I didn't use all the sauce and would probably use even less because it came out a bit too saucy for my taste. Was excellent as left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
I normally don't like dishes without meat, but this was wonderful! I halved the tomatoes and added squash and it turned out great. Also, used uncooked noodles and they came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2007
This was so tasty!! I added ground chicken and some other things. It was so tasty that I made it twice in one week and invited the in-laws over the second time. Everyone pigged out so they could hardly leave the table. Mmmmmm, Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
This recipe was a great hit. Very tasty and very aromatic while cooking. I left out the brown sugar, and it was not missed. This is a “must try” recipe for anyone who loves great lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaineCook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
Awsome, we have this in our regular rotation. You can substitute any veggies. MMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethannie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
My husband and I LOVED this recipe! I made a few small modifications that were all excellent: I used fresh spinach, I added summer squash to the sauce, and I did not boil the noodles first (they were perfect from the 60 minutes in the oven). You definitely need to let the lasagna sit for 10 (or maybe 15) minutes before serving or it will be a bit runny. This is an EXCELLENT recipes! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
Excellent recipe - I only made one change from the recipe, I shredded the zuchinni instead of chopping it, but otherwise exactly as listed. I think it is the best lasagna I have ever made. Mine was firm when I served it, not soupy as some have posted. I always let lasagna set for a half hour or more after it is done just for that reason. Also, if you double the vegetables as some suggest, it will be more watery. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States