Veggie Lasagna Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
I agree with the prep. time not being accurate in this reporting, but it was not overly extensive either for the fantastic flavourful outcome. I have made vegetarian lasagnas before, & this one - by far - exceeds any expectations you would have. It is very hearty... I used fresh mushrooms & added carrots as well to the sauce. In addition, I will be doubling the spinach mixture the next time (be sure to have a deeper pan if this is the case). In addition, I used the ricotta instead of the cottage cheese. Very flavourful, tasty, hearty, and healthy (I also used multigrain lasagna noodles instead of white or wholewheat).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kari
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Love the idea of making your own sauce, you can make it as healthy as you want. Used all fresh ingredients rather than canned/frozen and whole wheat pasta noodles. Omitted any salt or sugar. Also used 2 bulbs of garlic rather than 2 tsp. Delicious. Added some ground turkey to my sauce, which I know defeats the veggie purpose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LZakaria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2010
This in a dish the whole family loved, and we have very picky little eaters. I am planning on making this when we have guests over, it's that good. Thanks for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
Yummy! A great way to get your veggies and also a vegetarian dish that even meat eaters will enjoy. I made this with corn lasagna sheets which luckily didn't effect the consistancy. Not a "classic" lasagna...better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cricrinapoli

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Newington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
This lasagna was very good. I think I would cut back the sauce and the cheese 1/4th though. There was too much for my pan and it was quite heavy. I added broccoli to it as well with the florets and it gave the feeling of meat. I wondered how this would do with the no bake noodles. I might try that the next time. All in all, I would give this a total thumbs up and would be awesome for a big crowd. I think this would feed more than 12 at a potluck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Made for guests -- Amazing. I followed the recipe very closely except I used no-bake noodles and I used 1 28-oz can of crushed tomatoes and 2 15-oz cans of diced because that is what I had. In addition, I used fresh spinach and steamed it instead of frozen. I baked uncovered, but I put the dish on a cookie sheet so it wouldn't drip into the oven. It was awesome. I might add some chopped carrots next time, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claire Anne Keyes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Great recipes - I did not add the sugar and the entire dish was delicious. Next time I will add more veggies. Definitely do not make a whole box of noodles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
I followed the recipe to the T! It was good but next time I make it I will use ricotta cheese. The cottage cheese made the whole lasagna very chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
I was skeptical at first because I always add some kind of ground beef or sausage to my lasagna, but hubby and I are trying to eat less meat so I figured I'd give this a try...and wow!! So much flavor you don't miss the meat in it. I doubled up on the veggies in this recipe & added a small package of munster cheese for some extra "kick" and flavor. A little work to make this, but worth it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Lasagna

Pair this rich, easy lasagna with a crunchy kale salad.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States