Veggie Goulash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
Loved it! I added carrots and green beans to the mix. I think next time I might play around with the spices a little. Over all great dish! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prince Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
I liked this but just thought it needed a few more spices or flavoring. I followed the directions except used white wine instead of red. I served over egg noodles. My husband seemed to enjoy this since he even ate the leftovers which he hardly ever does!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel den Hoed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spijkenisse, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
So delicious! I made it using sliced fresh mushrooms instead of the Quorn, and served it over naan (indian flatbread). Hubby and I are fairly new to the vegetarian thing, and I was nervous that it wouldn't satisfy us. But it did! So delicious, the texture and combination of just enough spices were divine! This will definitely become a staple for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cumberland, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: North Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
Carnivourous husband even liked this! I made lots of substitutions because I don't like peppers and was short on a few items, but this was really easy and tasty. Used Mushrooms and Zucchini instead of peppers and Morning Star Steak Strips because I'm not sure what this Quorn stuff is. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
we really liked this! I served it over buttered egg noodles and used crumbles for the protein. Next time, I will change the order of the MOP, though -- I would add things at different times, but really good all around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Chicago, Indiana, USA
Living In: Pawtucket, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2007
Used mushrooms over rice. Quick easy and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
I made 4 servings of this recipe, and it tasted wonderful. Instead of the meat substitute listed, I used another one that was sold at Wild Oats. (I don't recall the brand, but it was a crumbly type of "meat" that looked like hamburger.) I also added caraway seeds, doubled the garlic, and added some pasta. We will definitely be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
I added celery,pasta, and more tomatoes to this recipe. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2004
Yum! Easy to make also. I used Boca meatless ground burger instead of Quorn, and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2004
I really enjoyed this recipe! Its nice to have vegetarian options for dishes that normally require meat. Used sliced mushrooms instead of mycoprotein. Added celery and green beans (used canned but im sure fresh would be tasty!)Also used 2 cloves of garlic and low-carb elbows. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry

Your favorite veggies stir-fried with a mild garlic, ginger, and soy sauce.

How to Make Beef Goulash

See how to make a succulent, saucy Hungarian beef stew.

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States