Veggie Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2001
Excellent! I omitted the olive oil and cooked the vegetables with Pam in a nonstick pan, then tossed them in a tortilla with chopped tomatoes and cheese. Such an easy idea with great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2002
Excellent fajitas! These are now a regular part of my grocery list. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2002
Had this for dinner last night and I just didn't like it. There was something missing...I think that something was meat. This recipe might be good for vegetarians, but I think fajitas and meat go hand in hand. You may want to add some firm chewy tofu to the mix of veggies (if you are a vegetarian).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Royalton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Edwards, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2003
My family loved these - even my 2 year old asked for seconds. They are fast and very good. I did not have red peppers on hand so I just used green peppers, onions, mushrooms. I melted Mozzarella cheese on the each tortilla for 20 seconds in the microwave and filled each one. We did not have sour cream or any of the other fixings on hand but you did not even need them. This is a recipe that we will be adding to our family recipe list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2004
the pepper and garlic added great flavor to an overall great fajita
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2004
I didn't have lemon pepper when I made this, so it was missing that extra kick. It was a very good and healthy change from steak fajitas for my family. When I make it next time, I'll add the pepper to make it 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2004
These fajitas were awesome!! I loved the flavor and never missed the meat. This recipe is definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2004
This was good because it wasnt just regular meat fajitas, but i found that it wasnt that flavorful, and it gave me gas the next day, but i probably will make it again becuase it was so low in calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2004
Good, not great. Something did seem to be missing. I used sour cream & salsa which seemed to add some flavor. I also used vegetable oil since I was out of olive oil. It was OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STEFANY21
Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2005
It's an okay recipe that could be great with a little dressing up. I added extra garlic and substituted portobello mushrooms for the regular mushrooms, which gave it a meatier texture, but I felt that the pepper ratio was way over the top...not so for my husband who liked it but would have added more onion. It seemed to need more spice, not necessarily heat though. We will have this again, but I will definitely be fiddling around with the ingredients when we do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry

Your favorite veggies stir-fried with a mild garlic, ginger, and soy sauce.

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Mushroom Veggie Burger

See how to make a flavorful veggie burger that’s never dry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States