Veggie Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Very good base! I used portobello mushrooms to give it a more meaty texture and omitted the lemon pepper. Instead, I seasoned with tons of cumin, paprika, cayenne, and a cajun spice blend. Then added a good amount of soy sauce. SO GOOD! Top fajitas with guac, sour cream, and plenty of cheese for a very yummy vegetarian meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
This was really good! I omitted the tortillas and used romaine leaves instead and added yellow squash and used portabello . But overall delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
It was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Not very flavorful. I didn't use sour cream, and I regret it. Even with cheese, the recipe doesn't stand on its own very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blender Woman
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
I thought this was good. It reminded me of a vegetarian fajita I once had at a Mexican restaurant. I think the only difference is they added sliced zucchini. I used red pepper for the yellow and just added a little sea salt and a tad extra of olive oil after adding the mushrooms and green onions. I served it on a Trader Joe's plain tortilla and topped with reduced fat mild cheddar and a small spoon of lite sour cream. I found it filling, and had enough for about 4 servings. I would consider making this again for lunch. ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
An easy and healthy dinner! I used red bell peppers instead of yellow and was very surprised at how much I liked the lemon pepper seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Great basic and easy recipe. I added portabella mushrooms and zuchinni for texture and cumin for taste. Didn't have any green onions, and it worked out fine without them. I also used 2 red bell peppers rather than 2 yellow. I served this with tortillas, fresh guacamole, rice, black beans, and some cheese to top it off. Every one loved it, but the serving amount is a little small for a hungry family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Good and healthy. Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Very Good. I love fajitas, but this recipe did not have much of a southwestern flare which I think a fajita should be. Since I did not have a fajita seasoning pakect, I used about a 1/4 tsp of red cayenne pepper, and approx 1/8-1/4 tsp of garlic salt, onion powder, paprika, ground sea salt, and ground roasted ancho chili powder. I also added an additional 1/2 tsp of lemon pepper after cooking the final 2 mintues in the instructions. For those that don't like spicy food, adding the additional spices did not make the hotness overbearing, likely due to the sour cream. Other condiments I served the fajitas with included store bought salsa, chopped tomatoes, and shredded cheddar cheese. Had I had an avocado I would have made guacamole. Oh, and for the spicy food lovers, I had a bottle of hot sauce on the table as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Johnston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Punta Gorda, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
this was very good as a filling for fajitas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry

Your favorite veggies stir-fried with a mild garlic, ginger, and soy sauce.

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Mushroom Veggie Burger

See how to make a flavorful veggie burger that’s never dry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States