Veggie Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 5, 2015
Super good and healthy, easy to make !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
Dh and I just had this for lunch and loved it. Simple and nice. And it doesn't take near 50 minutes! (I had them on the table in under 20.) I served them on artisan corn tortillas with shredded cheese and chipotle sauce for dh, avocado and tomato for me. We had pineapple spears on the side for a delightful vegan/vegetarian meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Very good base! I used portobello mushrooms to give it a more meaty texture and omitted the lemon pepper. Instead, I seasoned with tons of cumin, paprika, cayenne, and a cajun spice blend. Then added a good amount of soy sauce. SO GOOD! Top fajitas with guac, sour cream, and plenty of cheese for a very yummy vegetarian meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
This was really good! I omitted the tortillas and used romaine leaves instead and added yellow squash and used portabello . But overall delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
It was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Not very flavorful. I didn't use sour cream, and I regret it. Even with cheese, the recipe doesn't stand on its own very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holiday Baker
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
I thought this was good. It reminded me of a vegetarian fajita I once had at a Mexican restaurant. I think the only difference is they added sliced zucchini. I used red pepper for the yellow and just added a little sea salt and a tad extra of olive oil after adding the mushrooms and green onions. I served it on a Trader Joe's plain tortilla and topped with reduced fat mild cheddar and a small spoon of lite sour cream. I found it filling, and had enough for about 4 servings. I would consider making this again for lunch. ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
An easy and healthy dinner! I used red bell peppers instead of yellow and was very surprised at how much I liked the lemon pepper seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Great basic and easy recipe. I added portabella mushrooms and zuchinni for texture and cumin for taste. Didn't have any green onions, and it worked out fine without them. I also used 2 red bell peppers rather than 2 yellow. I served this with tortillas, fresh guacamole, rice, black beans, and some cheese to top it off. Every one loved it, but the serving amount is a little small for a hungry family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Good and healthy. Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry

Your favorite veggies stir-fried with a mild garlic, ginger, and soy sauce.

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Mushroom Veggie Burger

See how to make a flavorful veggie burger that’s never dry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States