Veggie Delight on Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2005
This is a great recipe that can be used as an appetizer, a side dish, or a vegetarian meal all by itself! I made it as a side dish with grilled chicken, but had the leftovers as lunch the next day. Some modifications I made: brushing the bread w/ olive oil and toasting on the grill; cooking the veggies only until tender and warm, so that it was chunky when spooned onto the bread; and adding some yellow peppers and sliced onions to the saute mixture. It was a huge hit, especially with all of the great summer veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
Great recipe for when you are wanting something out of the ordinary. I loved it however my family didn't, but I will make it for my self.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by johnnabonna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2006
I thought this was a unique vegetarian appetizer that looked pretty and tasted great. Leftovers are very versatile
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2000
This is a really nice recipe. I made it as a side dish. I used a whole loaf of french bread which I cut into wedges. It went over really well. There is enough left over for tomorrow's lunch. Quite delicious. This could also be made as a nice lunch in itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2001
Absolutely excellent! The only thing I will change next time is to serve it on toasted pita triangles rather than crusty bread...I'll get more of the tasty spread that way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2002
Suprisingly yummy! The flavors blend together very well to be a very tasty treat, a great appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2005
Very tasty! I tried a short cut and grilled frozen garlic toast. It was a little too rich but I think it would be excellent using homemade garlic bread as the recipe suggests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KBILL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Deep River, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2005
This is a great recipe exactly as written, though I do always salt my eggplant first to make sure it's not bitter. I've tried other variations, all very good: adding several spoonfuls of pesto in lieu of the basil, melting mozzarella cheese on the garlic bread, serving with focaccia or pita bread. I've also varied the amount of each vegetable based on what I had on hand, and it's come out great every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2005
I really enjoyed this recipe! I used pita bread instead of garlic bread, and tonight for left overs I am going to serve it over whole grain pasta!! I added yellow squash into the mix as well. It was very tasty, the vegtables all blending in great together, I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachael

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Brookings, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
This was soooo good! I made garlic pita bread instead of the garlic bread. It was a huge hit at my dinner party... even those that are not huge fans of eggplant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTY_THE_COOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colfax, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

SPAM® Fries with Spicy Garlic Sriracha Sauce

Spam® transforms into a crispy snack that gives the fry a run for its money.

California Grilled Veggie Sandwich

See how to make a 5-star sandwich with grilled vegetables on focaccia bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States