Veggie Delight on Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2000
This is a really nice recipe. I made it as a side dish. I used a whole loaf of french bread which I cut into wedges. It went over really well. There is enough left over for tomorrow's lunch. Quite delicious. This could also be made as a nice lunch in itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2001
Absolutely excellent! The only thing I will change next time is to serve it on toasted pita triangles rather than crusty bread...I'll get more of the tasty spread that way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2002
Suprisingly yummy! The flavors blend together very well to be a very tasty treat, a great appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2002
Although I added goat cheese for a little extra flavor, I was a bit disappointed with the intensity of flavor overall. Unfortunately, I did not have fresh herbs on hand so I used dried herbs (2x as much), so that may be reason for the perceived lack of flavor. Maybe it just needs more salt. I must agree with everyone that it is a very tasty dish and I looked forward to eating the leftovers (with extra salt :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2003
I enjoyed it, next time I am going leave the toppings warm and add some feta or goat cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2004
This was sooo good. I made this as a meal for my meat loving fiancé and teenage brother and they really enjoyed it (really!). I even asked fiancé if it could be a favorite meal and he said definitely. I used two cloves garlic and instead of buttering the bread I brushed them with olive oil before toasting. I also cooked the veggies for longer (12 - 15 minutes) before adding the tomatoes because I wanted them soft. We enjoyed it nice and hot. This recipe was so nice to make too because I enjoyed all the chopping and sauteéing involved. It made me feel like a really good cook. Thank you SO much Ila!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spongebob7

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmel, New York, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
this recipe was soooooooo good. i loved it. i put the veggies on the bread before i put it in the oven by accident but decided to try it that way and it worked great. i just cooked it about 10 more minutes. everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Dunedin, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2005
Pretty good taste. I do think pita triangles would be better instead of bread and will try that next time as well as feta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2005
This is a great recipe that can be used as an appetizer, a side dish, or a vegetarian meal all by itself! I made it as a side dish with grilled chicken, but had the leftovers as lunch the next day. Some modifications I made: brushing the bread w/ olive oil and toasting on the grill; cooking the veggies only until tender and warm, so that it was chunky when spooned onto the bread; and adding some yellow peppers and sliced onions to the saute mixture. It was a huge hit, especially with all of the great summer veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2005
Very tasty! I tried a short cut and grilled frozen garlic toast. It was a little too rich but I think it would be excellent using homemade garlic bread as the recipe suggests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KBILL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Deep River, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

SPAM® Fries with Spicy Garlic Sriracha Sauce

Spam® transforms into a crispy snack that gives the fry a run for its money.

California Grilled Veggie Sandwich

See how to make a 5-star sandwich with grilled vegetables on focaccia bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States