Veggie Delight on Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2000
This is a really nice recipe. I made it as a side dish. I used a whole loaf of french bread which I cut into wedges. It went over really well. There is enough left over for tomorrow's lunch. Quite delicious. This could also be made as a nice lunch in itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2001
Absolutely excellent! The only thing I will change next time is to serve it on toasted pita triangles rather than crusty bread...I'll get more of the tasty spread that way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2002
Suprisingly yummy! The flavors blend together very well to be a very tasty treat, a great appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2002
Although I added goat cheese for a little extra flavor, I was a bit disappointed with the intensity of flavor overall. Unfortunately, I did not have fresh herbs on hand so I used dried herbs (2x as much), so that may be reason for the perceived lack of flavor. Maybe it just needs more salt. I must agree with everyone that it is a very tasty dish and I looked forward to eating the leftovers (with extra salt :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2003
I enjoyed it, next time I am going leave the toppings warm and add some feta or goat cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2004
This was sooo good. I made this as a meal for my meat loving fiancé and teenage brother and they really enjoyed it (really!). I even asked fiancé if it could be a favorite meal and he said definitely. I used two cloves garlic and instead of buttering the bread I brushed them with olive oil before toasting. I also cooked the veggies for longer (12 - 15 minutes) before adding the tomatoes because I wanted them soft. We enjoyed it nice and hot. This recipe was so nice to make too because I enjoyed all the chopping and sauteéing involved. It made me feel like a really good cook. Thank you SO much Ila!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spongebob7

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmel, New York, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
this recipe was soooooooo good. i loved it. i put the veggies on the bread before i put it in the oven by accident but decided to try it that way and it worked great. i just cooked it about 10 more minutes. everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Dunedin, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2005
Pretty good taste. I do think pita triangles would be better instead of bread and will try that next time as well as feta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2005
This is a great recipe that can be used as an appetizer, a side dish, or a vegetarian meal all by itself! I made it as a side dish with grilled chicken, but had the leftovers as lunch the next day. Some modifications I made: brushing the bread w/ olive oil and toasting on the grill; cooking the veggies only until tender and warm, so that it was chunky when spooned onto the bread; and adding some yellow peppers and sliced onions to the saute mixture. It was a huge hit, especially with all of the great summer veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2005
Very tasty! I tried a short cut and grilled frozen garlic toast. It was a little too rich but I think it would be excellent using homemade garlic bread as the recipe suggests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KBILL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Deep River, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States