Veggie Delight on Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2006
This was good, but we didn't think it was great. I followed the recipe, with the only changes being to add fresh mozzarella after cooking the vegetables, and to add some roasted red peppers to the veggie mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFJULIE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
Great recipe for when you are wanting something out of the ordinary. I loved it however my family didn't, but I will make it for my self.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by johnnabonna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2005
I really enjoyed this recipe! I used pita bread instead of garlic bread, and tonight for left overs I am going to serve it over whole grain pasta!! I added yellow squash into the mix as well. It was very tasty, the vegtables all blending in great together, I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachael

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Brookings, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2005
This is a great recipe exactly as written, though I do always salt my eggplant first to make sure it's not bitter. I've tried other variations, all very good: adding several spoonfuls of pesto in lieu of the basil, melting mozzarella cheese on the garlic bread, serving with focaccia or pita bread. I've also varied the amount of each vegetable based on what I had on hand, and it's come out great every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2005
Very tasty! I tried a short cut and grilled frozen garlic toast. It was a little too rich but I think it would be excellent using homemade garlic bread as the recipe suggests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KBILL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Deep River, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2005
This is a great recipe that can be used as an appetizer, a side dish, or a vegetarian meal all by itself! I made it as a side dish with grilled chicken, but had the leftovers as lunch the next day. Some modifications I made: brushing the bread w/ olive oil and toasting on the grill; cooking the veggies only until tender and warm, so that it was chunky when spooned onto the bread; and adding some yellow peppers and sliced onions to the saute mixture. It was a huge hit, especially with all of the great summer veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2005
Pretty good taste. I do think pita triangles would be better instead of bread and will try that next time as well as feta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
this recipe was soooooooo good. i loved it. i put the veggies on the bread before i put it in the oven by accident but decided to try it that way and it worked great. i just cooked it about 10 more minutes. everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Dunedin, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2004
This was sooo good. I made this as a meal for my meat loving fiancé and teenage brother and they really enjoyed it (really!). I even asked fiancé if it could be a favorite meal and he said definitely. I used two cloves garlic and instead of buttering the bread I brushed them with olive oil before toasting. I also cooked the veggies for longer (12 - 15 minutes) before adding the tomatoes because I wanted them soft. We enjoyed it nice and hot. This recipe was so nice to make too because I enjoyed all the chopping and sauteéing involved. It made me feel like a really good cook. Thank you SO much Ila!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spongebob7

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmel, New York, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2003
I enjoyed it, next time I am going leave the toppings warm and add some feta or goat cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States