Veggie Delight on Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
I loaded this thing with mozz cheese, and it was pretty tasty. The eggplant and cooking times of it were less than desirable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
I loved this recipe because it can be so easily tweaked. I added portabella mushrooms, a splash of balsamic vinegar and melted some gargonzola cheese on it. Instead of garlic bread I used a grinder roll and put pesto mayo on it. Yumo. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bristol, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
What a great idea... I used zucchini, mushrooms, green onion, tomato, and ripe olives with a splash of balsamic vinegar added as they simmered together. Just like a delicious veggie pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Delicious as is. I did not change anything, nor do you need to, it works out perfectly well and the little suggestions in the directions are very helpful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
It is a great recipe!actually instead of eggplant I put mushrooms and when I took the bread out of the oven I sprinkled it with a little bit of cheese.Everyone liked it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cristinka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
I thoght this was great but needed something so I added fresh portabello mushrooms and thinly sliced red onion to zucchini mixture. Great flavor! Fresh herbs are a key, and mozzarella cheese sprinkled on just out of oven is to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bridgeview, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
This is a variant of the Italian "bruschetta" - toasted (toaster-toasted or oven-toasted) Italian or French bread which is then rubbed with a garlic clove, sprinkled with extra-virgin olive oil, and then salted as desired. Basic bruschetta can be eaten as is. However, myriad toppings, e.g., the eggplant topping in this recipe, are excellent enhancers of the basic bruschetta. Google "bruschetta toppings" for a plethora of tasty toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pittsford, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
This recipe rocks.I think next time I will cook the eggplant seperately because it looked like mud,but my tastebuds say yeehaw.Nice way to use up the last of my zucchini and eggplant.I did the recipe as is to give a true review.OOps,I didn't peel my tomato(shhh)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
I followed this recipe exactly and it wasn't even close to 5 stars. I guess you have to like eggplant to like this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
I found this recipe because I was looking for light, healthier dishes. I made it for dinner and both my husband and I really enjoyed it. I chopped the vegetables into larger chunks so it didn't fit well on small rounds of bread, so instead I sliced the loaf of french bread the long way, baked it with the garlic and butter and then piled the veggie mix on top, while it was still warm. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

SPAM® Fries with Spicy Garlic Sriracha Sauce

Spam® transforms into a crispy snack that gives the fry a run for its money.

California Grilled Veggie Sandwich

See how to make a 5-star sandwich with grilled vegetables on focaccia bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States