Veggie Delight on Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Oh so good! Perfect pairing with chicken breast baked in Italian dressing. We have made this so many times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
Mmmm...we added a bit of onion and green pepper, then topped with fresh parm. What a great way to use all the goodies fresh from the garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Very good! I did sweat my eggplant for about a half an hour before cooking to avoid sogginess. I omitted the salt during cooking due to salting the eggplant to sweat it, but otherwise followed the recipe. Topped with a bit of shredded Italian cheese blend before serving. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Very tasty! A little on the oily side and I probably will use all zucchini instead of eggplant next time. But overall pretty good. I made this as a meal, but i think it would make a much better appetizer for guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
This was delicious! I made the veggies and did slices of garlic bread instead as a side dish for a family gathering. It was perfect, absolutely delicious. I did follow some of the suggestions as they were dead on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
This was yummy hot or cold, winter or summer. or as a side dish! I made this one night, and because I'm lazy, the next day I toasted in the toaster some good bread, buttered it and sprinkled garlic powder then added the microwave veggies. So I took a shortcut! It was still wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
I love this! Goes great with a salad and some Tzatziki :) I often add mushrooms and peppers into the mix as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Northwich, Cheshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
YUM!!! I did some unnecessary add-ins just to use up some stuff I had. I added in some onion and mushrooms with the garlic. I also didn't have fresh basil on hand so just used some dried. Put this on some home made naan bread instead of making the garlic bread and it was soooo delicious!!! This recipe is very versatile and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
What a great recipe. I will definitely make make this again! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LJC

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
This was very good. I sliced the baguette in half and then halved each piece lengthwise, for open-faced sandwiches. I also used olive oil instead of butter. Next time, I'll add mushrooms and maybe some caramelized red onion. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

California Grilled Veggie Sandwich

See how to make a 5-star sandwich with grilled vegetables on focaccia bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States