Veggie Chicken Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2006
I thought this took way to long to make and it didn't have much taste. Also...the croutons in the mixture get all soggy. gross!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2006
Based on other reviews, I made some changes to this recipe. I used 1 can of cream of chicken soup + 1 can of Southwest Style Pepper Jack soup. Added salt + pepper and mixed in about 1 cup of shredded cheddar cheese. Topped with crushed potato chips. I'm always looking for ways to get my spouse to eat chicken vs red meat and we both really enjoyed this casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
I thought it was okay, but nothing extraordinary. Definitely needed salt and pepper, but that may just be me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2006
This was quick and easy. I added hot sauce to give it a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2006
This was so good. I have made it twice to take to a covered dish function, and it was a big hit. I have given this recipe to others who have asked for it. I thank Jennifer for submitting this recipe. I will keep making it for our get togethers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
I can't believe this recipe has a 4.5 star rating--it was so bland. Luckily, I had all the ingredients on hand so I dont' feel like I wasted too much time or money!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenniferD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2004
I tried to make it healthier by using reduced fat cream of chicken soup and brown rice; it was OK, but sort of bland. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2004
This is so good, easy, FAST, and economical! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2003
Quick and easy! It could use some spicing though. I will use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2003
Good recipe but made a few changes, first I cooked up the chicken breasts and seasoned with garlic and pepper and salt. I also used a wild and white rice mixture. I put it all together with cheese instead of crackers and the kids and hubby ate it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States