Veggie Chicken Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Good recipe. The post by MIRANDA said it doesn't say anything about cooking the chicken but in the ingredient list is says 1 whole COOKED chicken, cut into pieces. Always read and reread the ingredients and recipe before starting any dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
After reading the reviews, I knew I'd have to jazz this up a bit. Even with poultry seasoning, onion powder, garlic powder, cheddar cheese, sour cream, and marsala wine, however, this dish was still pretty bland. I might make it again, since it was easy and my kids did eat it without complaining, but only in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
My hubby really loved this! The only thing I really did different was add cheddar cheese on top instead of the crackers. I will probably season it way more next time, but it is a really good recipe and we have enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
My kids never like casseroles- and yet they ate every bite of this one. I almost doubled the rice so it wouldn't be too soupy, and added s&p. I was using cold chicken and rice (leftovers), so I baked it for 30 minutes. This would be good with any kind of veggies, so it's a great casserole for using what is left in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Yikes this had no taste and was super blah. I even added a bit of thyme to the mixture and some more pepper but was still a little boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
Great starter recipe for adding to. I started with 1/2 minced onion and 1 clove garlic sauteed. Added chopped carrot and rib of celery. Then added 2 boneless skinless chicken breasts cut into small bits, sprinkled with poultry seasoning, salt and pepper. Cooked until chicken was done. Mixed with 1 can cream of chick soup - healthy requests, 1 pouch of Uncle Ben's 90 sec rice and 1/3 c water. turned into baking dish and topped with the crushed crackers. Pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
Great recipe. It seems that some people aren't fully reading the recipe. It states a cut-up COOKED whole chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
this is quick and easy but needs to be doctored up to your tastes. My family needed a bit of pepper and some spices. Otherwise this is a good basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARCTICAMY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
It is what it is... don't prepare and expect gourmet, but if you want something fast and tasty, try it out. Besides cutting up the whole chicken, I prepared the entire dish one-handed with a baby in my arms- gotta love that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lowell, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
This was very easy. Turned out great! Def will be something Ill keep making.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States