Veggie Chicken Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
After reading the reviews, I knew I'd have to jazz this up a bit. Even with poultry seasoning, onion powder, garlic powder, cheddar cheese, sour cream, and marsala wine, however, this dish was still pretty bland. I might make it again, since it was easy and my kids did eat it without complaining, but only in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
My hubby really loved this! The only thing I really did different was add cheddar cheese on top instead of the crackers. I will probably season it way more next time, but it is a really good recipe and we have enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
My kids never like casseroles- and yet they ate every bite of this one. I almost doubled the rice so it wouldn't be too soupy, and added s&p. I was using cold chicken and rice (leftovers), so I baked it for 30 minutes. This would be good with any kind of veggies, so it's a great casserole for using what is left in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Yikes this had no taste and was super blah. I even added a bit of thyme to the mixture and some more pepper but was still a little boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
Great starter recipe for adding to. I started with 1/2 minced onion and 1 clove garlic sauteed. Added chopped carrot and rib of celery. Then added 2 boneless skinless chicken breasts cut into small bits, sprinkled with poultry seasoning, salt and pepper. Cooked until chicken was done. Mixed with 1 can cream of chick soup - healthy requests, 1 pouch of Uncle Ben's 90 sec rice and 1/3 c water. turned into baking dish and topped with the crushed crackers. Pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
Great recipe. It seems that some people aren't fully reading the recipe. It states a cut-up COOKED whole chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
this is quick and easy but needs to be doctored up to your tastes. My family needed a bit of pepper and some spices. Otherwise this is a good basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARCTICAMY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
It is what it is... don't prepare and expect gourmet, but if you want something fast and tasty, try it out. Besides cutting up the whole chicken, I prepared the entire dish one-handed with a baby in my arms- gotta love that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lowell, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
This was very easy. Turned out great! Def will be something Ill keep making.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
As written, this would be a bit bland. I added some herbes de provence and that added just the right touch of spice. I also used basmati brown rice, not white, definitely a heartier flavor. For mixed veggies, all I had was some mixed green beans and carrots, and these were fine. Overall a quick tasty treat for a cold winter's day. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mariefnp1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States