Veggie Chicken Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Tonya Lucas Baker
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Amazing!!! My picky eaters had seconds. Thank you so much. I used what I had on hand. Cream of broccoli and cream of chicken. I cut in strips 3 chicken breasts and grilled it in salt, garlic powder and garlic paste. After it is cooked through and cooled I cube it into tiny pieces. I mix all together as directed except I use milk instead of water. Thank you so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonya Lucas Baker
Home Town: Oak Hill, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
I used 2 packets of chicken flavored rice and 1 can of cream of chicken and 1 can of cheddar soup and I topped with cheddar cheese and then crushed ritz crackers on it after serving it on the plate. It was a very simple dish that I will make again since it was a huge hit at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
This was really good. A nice simple recipe for very basic fare. Made as written but I had no Ritz crackers so I used potato chips. Kid and husband friendly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Fisher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Too bland...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
This was yummy and easy! I used cream of mushroom since I had no cream of chicken, and when I made my rice I cooked it with a chicken broth/water mixture. I added some garlic salt and black pepper to the casserole. Since I didn't have any crackers (I know, weird right?) I topped it with french fried onions and then put cheddar cheese one top of them. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
This turned out great! I changed a few things up, instead of white rice I used brown and instead of water I used milk. I just filled one can from the chicken soup with milk. I also didn't use the crackers. I browned the chicken first and because I used uncooked rice, I had to bake it for 1 1/2 hrs. If you want a quick meal cook the rice first. I just felt it easy to mix everything together and cook it all at once. At the end I sprinkled a little bit of shredded cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cmom1311

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
The family really enjoyed this recipe. I added 1 teaspoon of California style garlic pepper, 1/2 teaspoon ground chimayo chillies, and 1/4 teaspoon black pepper. It had a little bit of a bite to it but we really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mtbiketx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Trophy Club, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Easy and fast to make with what you have on hand. I used canned chicken breast, substituted one can cream of mushroom and used canned green beans. I also upped the rice to 3 cups because we like rice :) Used a can of milk and added 1/2 cup shredded cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kzastrow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Like others have said, great base recipe to customize to your family's tastes. I used brown rice and substituted one can of low sodium cream of mushroom soup and then one can of low sodium cream of chicken. I also didn't have any cooked chicken so cubed three chicken breast halves and cooked them in some olive oil with 2 cloves of garlic, 1/2 an onion, poultry seasoning, cayenne pepper, chili pepper, salt and black pepper. I also used fresh broccoli and cauliflower instead of frozen and just quickly parboiled them before putting them into the casserole. I also used cheddar cheese on top with some bread crumbs over that. I might use a bit of curry paste in it next time as well as a bit more cayenne pepper. But it was still a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Good recipe. The post by MIRANDA said it doesn't say anything about cooking the chicken but in the ingredient list is says 1 whole COOKED chicken, cut into pieces. Always read and reread the ingredients and recipe before starting any dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States