Veggie Chicken Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2001
Yum! My whole family liked this casserole. I made it with turkey leftovers instead of chicken and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2002
This recipe was really enjoyed by my family. Instead of the frozen mixed veges, tho, I lightly cooked fresh cut veges in the water and tossed them into the mixture. I used leftover cooked chicken pieces. Wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2003
Finally, a chicken casserole that the kids actually like! I made a whole bunch of changes. First, we had no leftover chicken so i just poached some cut up chicken breasts and threw them in. Secondly, I added some onion-mushroom soup mix and butter to the rice as it was cooking. Also I subbed milk for the 2/3 cup of water.(We're trying to fatten up the little ones.) Also, I used canned string beans for the veggies.(Again because of the little ones) Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2003
Good recipe but made a few changes, first I cooked up the chicken breasts and seasoned with garlic and pepper and salt. I also used a wild and white rice mixture. I put it all together with cheese instead of crackers and the kids and hubby ate it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2004
This is so good, easy, FAST, and economical! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2006
This was so good. I have made it twice to take to a covered dish function, and it was a big hit. I have given this recipe to others who have asked for it. I thank Jennifer for submitting this recipe. I will keep making it for our get togethers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
Great recipe! I changed some things because of what I had on hand (cream of mushroom soup, broccoli instead of mixed veggies) and added a little salt as well as extra cracker crumbs. My family loved it and thought, with the broccoli, it tasted like Cracker Barrel's Chicken, Cheese, and Broccoli dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
Easy and the family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lgann62

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ossian, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
This is a great recipe, but I too changed it a bit, I put about 2/3 wild rice and 1/3 white rice (and added onion-mushroom soup mix to the rice water, GREAT idea!) I also added a can of mushrooms, and made it with corn and peas. It is definately one I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEWONFOREVER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mukwonago, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
No leftovers!!!! I changed some things but this dish is fantastic and done in less than an hour. I used chicken flavored mixed rice instead of white, and also added salt, pepper, chili powder, and garlic while cooking the chicken. I also used one can of cream of broccoli for added flavor. Someone mentioned crushed potato chips for a topping and everyone loved it! thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States