Veggie Chicken Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
This was very easy. Turned out great! Def will be something Ill keep making.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
As written, this would be a bit bland. I added some herbes de provence and that added just the right touch of spice. I also used basmati brown rice, not white, definitely a heartier flavor. For mixed veggies, all I had was some mixed green beans and carrots, and these were fine. Overall a quick tasty treat for a cold winter's day. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mariefnp1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Salem, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
Instead of a whole chicken, I boiled chicken legs and thighs and a can of mixed veggies. This is a perfect raining night in a hurry comfort food dish! My picky eaters loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
This was a great recipe to use my leftover chicken and rice! I used cream of mushroom. The crackers were a great topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mmmmmomma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenmore, New York, USA
Living In: Tonawanda, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
My family and I really enjoyed this dish. My son suggested I make it again very soon. I added a cream of celery to the recipe. I did this so that it would remain moist when baked. Instead of water I substituted milk. I have passed it on to my cousin,Vette. She likes to try new recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laurinburg, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
I did not like the crackers on top. It gave it a very "cheapo potluck" flavor. I used a Cheddar cheese and garlic bisquick topping with the remaining filling I had leftover, and it tasted much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
i used tomato-basil wheat thins in lieu of buttery crackers- and more than was called for. added salt, pepper and poultry seasoning. ok, but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dixon, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
We found this casserole just kind of blah. I seasoned the chicken while I cooked it and that was the only thing that had taste in this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
Good recipe. My husband liked it- he's a casserole man! I substituted yellow rice, added poultry seasoning and garlic and used a cream of mushroom soup base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
No leftovers!!!! I changed some things but this dish is fantastic and done in less than an hour. I used chicken flavored mixed rice instead of white, and also added salt, pepper, chili powder, and garlic while cooking the chicken. I also used one can of cream of broccoli for added flavor. Someone mentioned crushed potato chips for a topping and everyone loved it! thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States