Veggie Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
I squeezed the juice from the veggies before cooking them. I also used left over quinoa, which is a protein grain great for use when replacing meat, and a left over baked potato grated instead of the oats. I also used muenster cheese. I substituted the soy sauce for Braggs liquid amino acids (very similar) and instead of flour I used nutritional yeast. I would suggest cooking on med.to med. high and letting them stay for several minutes on each side. I must say that homemade was much better than any of the frozen ones I have had and my husband was very impressed. I plan to make many of these from the things in my garden and freezing them for the winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
These were great! My family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
Wow! Great veggie burger. Easy and such a wonderful experience.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
This was my first attempt at making veggie burgers and they were awesome! Great texture, fried up nicely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
My first time making a veggie burger and I was pleasantly surprised - very tasty and great texture (unlike bean burgers). Changes: no carrot and I added spinach, mushrooms and roasted red bell peppers. I put all veggies in the food processor and sauteed the mix altogether (worked out perfectly). Used more oats than it called for (for consistency/texture) and added worchestshire & some smokey grill seasoning. Probably would have been OK to leave out the cheese (since I put cheese on top), but it certainly didn't hurt. Will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ENOXALLEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
I really didn't know what to expect with these but they are great! - I only used half a zucchini and no squash(cause they are out of season and kind of expensive right now). - I also only used 1/2 cup of flour to form the patties and that was enough. - I put about a cup of cheddar cheese cause I LOVE cheese! - I added 2 tablespoons of ground coriander, 2 tablespoons of ground cumin, 1 tablespoon of turmeric, a dash of cayenne pepper and a dash of salt since everyone said it was kind of bland. I still kept the soya sauce in the recipe thought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thormeena

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Might I start off by saying that I am not a vegetarian but my daughter wanted to try being a veggie for 1 week to see how she would like it so I have decided to go along with her. i did not have olive oil so i used butter to saute the squash and carrots and onions I omitted the garlic cloves because i didnt have any. (my daughter says there are to many things that call for butter and eggs so she has decided for herself she will allow those) I also added the steak grinder seasoning and some garlic powder anyway since it is winter here in my area grilling is out of the question so I added a little bit of oil to my pan and fried them till golden brown. I am impressed this was my first time trying something this different and i loved it thank you !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Art Tart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Holy Cow...well, no cow but still the best darn burger I have ever had! I have tried several recipes trying to find that perfect veggie burger and this one here is a winner...even amongst my carnivore friends. Truly, these are amazing. I omitted the carrots and yellow squash and just went with 2 mid. zucchini. I opted out of the flour breading and instead used 1/2 c Italian Panko bread crumbs with 1/2 c reg. bread crumbs. I cooked mine on a cookie sheet in 350 oven for 5 min ea side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
I am trying to eat healthier, when I saw this receipe I thought it would be good to try, I really like it. I made them up and frooze them and now I reheat them and have them for lunch. Thanks for this good receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
I am a vegetarian for many years, my husband a meat lover. I made these burgers tonight for dinner and he loved them!!! They fell apart a little on the grill, I may add more beaten egg next time to hold them together. But they taste great, very filling, my husband said this was a "keeper"...I will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

California Grilled Veggie Sandwich

See how to make a 5-star sandwich with grilled vegetables on focaccia bread.

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States