Veggie Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
I made these for my family and EVERYONE loved them!! they thought they were chicken patties lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haniyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
My husband and I were very surprised by the consistency of these burgers. They were just firm enough. But they weren't flavorful at all. I will continue to use this recipe, but I will be adding salt, black pepper, and a variety of spices each time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Really good! I added coriander and cumin as others suggested and was so glad. They grilled great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Yummy. Though I don't think they taste like meat at all, they were still delicious. And you get a very satisfied feel after eating them. I added some extra seasoning on my second batch because i wanted to try to get more of a beef taste. Didn't happen but I had an even more delicious burger. As is or with extra seasoning this recipe is great. Thank you thank you thank you. Will never buy frozen veggie burgers again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by butterbean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
I like to make these burgers in advance and freeze them. Easy lunch for busy days. You definitely need to add more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
YUM!! Even my kids love these, and request them often. They are great exactly as the recipe is written, but I often throw in whatever veggie leftovers I have on hand...the secret being in the rolled oats, in my opinion, as that is what really gives them their pleasing texture. AND what a great way to get some much needed fiber!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DONNA RENEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmersville, Texas, USA
Living In: Howe, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Awesome recipe. I did add one thing; at the end right before I formed the patties, I added bread crumbs to make the patties more firm like a meatloaf type consistency. Yummo!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
These are great! I have never made veggie burgers before, and they are easy to prep, and very tasty. Next time we may try and add some red pepper flakes like some others have suggested just for a little spice. Nice change from a regular cheeseburger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wenjem

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Will be making this again! Added chile powder, garlic, and cumin...and more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
These are truly great! I used worchestershire sauce instead of soy sauce (used to put worchestershire in my real burgers) and added a tbls. of dijon mustard, chopped red and pablano peppers and some celtic salt. I did not need to roll them in flour and didn't cool them either. I formed them, then threw them in a pan sprayed with olive oil and fried 'em brown. Topped with veggie pepperjack cheese and sauted baby bellas. Really good, my hubby liked also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Mushroom Veggie Burger

See how to make a flavorful veggie burger that’s never dry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States