Veggie Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Delicious! I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Really loved this recipe - I added a can of ground up chick peas for protien and next time will leave out the egg (don't really think you 100% need it) for my brother-in-law who doesn't eat eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Amazing!! Everyone in the family loved the them. The taste was better then I thought. I kept true to the ingredients This recipe is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Meaty, chewy texture & good flavor. I followed the recipe. Easy to make. Husband said if I hadn't told him, he'd be asking me what kind of meat these were.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chatham, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Delicious. Made a 4 person batch and added one more egg. Was hesitant it would stick together but it actually did. Cooked 10 minutes each side on med low heat covered. Converted my meat eating husband
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
GOD BLESS for such a lovely receipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
I used this recipe as a starting point and added some other veggies I had on hand (mushrooms, spinach, broccoli & corn). I used mostly oats for the binder and just a few tablespoons of flour and some cornmeal too for texture. I tasted the mix with just the soy sauce and it was pretty bland so I added more salt & pepper, some curry powder, coriander, cumin and sweet paprika. I didn't have time to grill them, so I dusted them with more cornmeal and put them in the oven at 350 for maybe 15 minutes a side. I got 6 decent sized patties out of the recipe and ended up flattening them a bit during cooking because they seemed to still feel a little mushy inside. Overall, I think it's a great veggie burger base recipe, but I could see adding quite a bit more for flavor. Maybe some ketchup and worcestershire or liquid smoke as other reviewers said. Will definitely be trying them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
I made these according to the directions and added a can of garbanzo beans that I had blended in the food processor. It made them stick together better and adds some yummy protein. I also seasoned with cumin, chilli powder and garlic. I've tried out several other veggie burger recipes from this site and this is my bf's favorite so far. (Also mine :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wovenwaters

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
I love this recipe. So easy and very delicious. Its easy to make many paddys and bring some to work. It doesn't even need condiments for a tasty meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Astoria, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
I made these for my family and EVERYONE loved them!! they thought they were chicken patties lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haniyn Asiyah Al-Haniyf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

California Grilled Veggie Sandwich

See how to make a 5-star sandwich with grilled vegetables on focaccia bread.

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States