Veggie Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
This recipe was great! I made it when my niece (vegetarian) stayed with us. She loved them and so did her mom. We made this a few times and found that they taste even better if the mixture is made the day before you cook them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
These are good veggie burgers. I changed the recipe a bit for flavor, but I liked them very much. Will make again.:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
These were the first homemade veggie burgers I ever made. My 17 year old son is a recent veggie convert so I was encouraged by previous reviews, especially the lack of bean in this recipe. I feel like he eats enough beans in other recipes. THESE WERE DELICIOUS. Just read the reviews and add stuff your family likes. ENJOY ! Thank you, Jen !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
This is a great patty (?)...I would not call it a burger, it might turn some people off. The taste is very natural and mild which I love and is a great place to start. thanks for great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bakingaddict
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
Was good. Didn't get the whole "tastes just like a burger" reviews, but it was still very good. Next time I'll add more soy sauce to my tasting, and maybe a pinch of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakingaddict

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
Best burger I have ever had!!! Thanks for the great recipe, I will make this A LOT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
I really liked these and so did my non-veggie eating 7 year old. They were fun to make, although a little messy. I omitted the cheddar cheese and added a slice of cheese to the top. I also added Montreal steak seaoning as another reviewer suggested to add favor. Very tasty, great texture, passed it on to friends and family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
This is one great tasting burger! I added 1/3 c. Italian bread crumbs, 1/2 t. ground cumin, 1/2 t. chili powder, 1 t. salt and 1 can of black beans, drained, rinsed and mashed. Next time I'm going to try firming things up a bit more with a bit more oatmeal because, while hot, the patty is pretty mushy in the center. We'll see how things go...YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
Fabulous! Great texture and flavor, and packed full of veges! These will be a regular with us. Once I was in a pinch for time and couldn't wait an hour, so I added some potato flakes to thicken, and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
We really enjoyed this recipe. Not at all like store bought, but much better tasting to our way of thinking. The best thing about this recipe is that my "non-vegetable" eating son, LOVED them, and anything that gets vegetables into that boy is a 5 in my book! I did put 1 cup of the flour that is called for into the mix, and then used the rest to make the patties. We prefered these pan fried to grilled, but either way they tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

California Grilled Veggie Sandwich

See how to make a 5-star sandwich with grilled vegetables on focaccia bread.

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States