Veggie Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
We really enjoyed this recipe. Not at all like store bought, but much better tasting to our way of thinking. The best thing about this recipe is that my "non-vegetable" eating son, LOVED them, and anything that gets vegetables into that boy is a 5 in my book! I did put 1 cup of the flour that is called for into the mix, and then used the rest to make the patties. We prefered these pan fried to grilled, but either way they tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
Pretty good! My whole family enjoyed. I added a few more oats and some chopped mushrooms! I was suprised at how easy it was to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smankin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
Thank you Jen, I use this with any and all my left over veggies, this recipe is great and my family love's it!!!!! With the price of meat going up this is worth it's weight in gold. I don't add the cheese, but place a slice on the burger after it is cooked. I fixed this for my neighbor and she thought it was real meat! Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
Okay, when I was mixing these up the smell was questionable and they were super sloppy (of course I didn't wait the one hour for refridgeration) to put together. I DRENCHED them in flour just to get them to form into patties. I thought for sure they would disintegrate on the grill, but they didn't. They actually grilled up into some of the best veggie burgers I have ever made, with good (if a bit light) flavor, a crusty outside and soft middle. Even my super-picky veggie bf liked them and said I should make them again! What a surprise success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MonaG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Graniteville, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
I made this recipe as written and covered my hands in whole wheat flour as I formed the patties and didn't have any problem with stickiness. I cooked half of the recipe in a skillet. With the other half of the mixture I added bbq sauce (about 1/2 cup) and while it was sticky it wasn't a problem. I found the burgers without the bbq sauce to be o.k.--not bad but not something I would eat alone without a bun. The bbq ones were much better. I put mine between two peices of whole wheat bread smeared with mayo, more bbq sauce and two pickle stackers. It was PHENOMENAL! My three year old had hers served with out the bun with a piece of melted cheese on top and said she liked it but only ate half. I would serve them to her again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
These were so good! I added about 1/2 cup extra oats and the mix was still a bit difficult to work with so I just added some bread crumbs (about 1/2 cup) and that problem was solved. Also coated the patties with bread crumbs instead of flour. I took the recommendation of a previous reviewer and added Montreal steak seasoning (about a tablespoon). It was perfect. Even my husband, a hamburger connoisseur, said they were "super good". That's sayin' something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
I love these Burgers. I did add more seasoning to the recipe depending on who Im cooking for. Chilli sauce or BBQ sauce with the Soy sauce is well worth a try too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wellington , Wellington, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
This is a wonderful recipe. I am trying to become vegeterian and this recipe is my kids favorite. To add flavor I added 1/4 cup of parsley or cilantro, also used wheat flour or oat as it needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by glenof

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
Made these last night for an easy dinner and everyone loved them. I got six burgers out of the mix, not eight. I will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
I really enjoyed these.They were a great substitution for meat and very tasty too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kecius

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kaunas, Kauno Apskritis, Lithuania

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Mushroom Veggie Burger

See how to make a flavorful veggie burger that’s never dry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States