Veggie Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
this was great! Even my kids ate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Roxy Shaffer
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
I loved these. I had to make changes which was easy to do. Great ingredients are in these. I did squeeze the zucchini and carrots to remove some of the liquid. And I added some liquid a Ike, Montreal steak seasoning, mushrooms, worchestershire and tamari. And I used half flour and half panko to dip them in before pan frying them. They held together and taste yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxy Shaffer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
I surprised that these were so delicious. I didn't have enough oats so I also added bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
These are great if you'd like more spice like I do add a little or maybe more dried red chili flakes whatever to your taste......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TomD.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
The taste was okay and they made reasonable leftovers, but I was underwhelmed and they fell apart
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EACline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
My first attempt at veggie burgers was a hit!!!! I substituted the summer squash for mushrooms to "beef" up the flavour and added some extra garlic. Awesome!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Made the recipe as it is written (except added the flour as suggested). Very bland, almost tasteless. The texture was fine, burgers stayed together nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I added more squash, forgot the oil added an extra egg just because people were talking about it not staying together well. My only issue was I think I made them too thick, because they were a little paste-like in the middle, but other than that, they were tasty. The only person who wouldn't eat it willingly was my 10 y-o son and he's not wanting to eat anything that he isn't already very familiar with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Photo by tammy
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
This recipe is really tasty! Even my kids loved it. For being all veggie it had great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
These are great, my daughter even liked them and she can be funny about trying new things. But we all gobbled them up. I wasn't paying close attention and accidently ended up adding the flour to the mixture and then had to add a little broth to get the right consistency. I cooked them in canola in my cast iron pan, added cheese and BBQ sauce, perfect combo! I froze the remaining 4 patties. Healthy, easy and inexpensive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by veggiemama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

California Grilled Veggie Sandwich

See how to make a 5-star sandwich with grilled vegetables on focaccia bread.

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States