Veggie Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
Whipped this up a few nights ago and was very impressed!! I love the idea of chopping up a bunch of veggies, any on hand, and quickly heating it in a skillet. It's easy and healthy. I also took the advice of another and froze some for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
I liked the concept of this recipe, especially using rolled oats instead of beans. I mostly followed the recipe, replacing the soy sauce with Worcestershire Sauce and the egg with egg substitute. Upon mixing, it was clear to see it needed more moisture. I added another serving of egg beaters but was reluctant to add more (didn't want the eggy taste), so added a healthy squirt of Ketchup to get them to hold together. My daughter and her husband didn't want them coated in flour so I left that out and portioned out onto a baking tray. I refrigerated the mixture for a couple of hours, then baked at 350 for about 15 minutes, flipped them and baked for another 20 to get them firmed up. They were crunchy and held together, but a bit dry, so I wouldn't bake them as long next time. After all of that, they were EXTREMELY bland. Thank goodness I had made a couple of sauces to go on them. If I were to make these again, I would definitely season them a lot more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2015
Awesome recipe! Only change I made was to the summer squash. Too early in spring so I used imported zucchini. Easy to prepare and they were even good as leftovers, served cold the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila Borg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
this was great! Even my kids ate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Roxy Shaffer
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
I loved these. I had to make changes which was easy to do. Great ingredients are in these. I did squeeze the zucchini and carrots to remove some of the liquid. And I added some liquid a Ike, Montreal steak seasoning, mushrooms, worchestershire and tamari. And I used half flour and half panko to dip them in before pan frying them. They held together and taste yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxy Shaffer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
I surprised that these were so delicious. I didn't have enough oats so I also added bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
These are great if you'd like more spice like I do add a little or maybe more dried red chili flakes whatever to your taste......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TomD.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
The taste was okay and they made reasonable leftovers, but I was underwhelmed and they fell apart
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EACline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
My first attempt at veggie burgers was a hit!!!! I substituted the summer squash for mushrooms to "beef" up the flavour and added some extra garlic. Awesome!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Made the recipe as it is written (except added the flour as suggested). Very bland, almost tasteless. The texture was fine, burgers stayed together nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

California Grilled Veggie Sandwich

See how to make a 5-star sandwich with grilled vegetables on focaccia bread.

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States