Veggie-Bean Brunch Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
Absolutly delicious. It was so simple to prepare. I would make it again, but beat the eggs together in a bowl and then pour it over the dish, instead of cracking the eggs on top. I also added a little taco seasoning to make it a bit more flavourful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful
Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Very tasty! I just kept everything in the frying pan when I added the eggs, and put the lid on the pan instead of transferring to the oven. It worked great, and there was one less dish to wash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
Thought this was really good and hearty. I used less oil and skipped the butter at the end all-together. Also, added some chili powder, used black and pinto beans, and subbed spinach for the parsley at the end. Have also added chopped up ham steak too. Clearly, very easy to modify. Good and good for ya'!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
Thought this was very good. I added cayenne pepper. I used great northern beans instead of lima beans. I served it for Easter because I was looking for something not at all sweet to balance the Easter Morning candy buzz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
This is good, and so healthy! I added green onions to the veggie mix and sprinkled some cheddar just before adding the eggs (made the top get nice and crispy), so therefore skipped the butter. Also, I took the advice of one person and mixed the eggs together before pouring. I'll make it again but with black beans, which I think would be tastier. Oh, I also added cayenne pepper for a little extra kick, and I think it might be bland without it. The dish did come out just a bit dry, maybe I cooked it a little too long- so I ate it with ketchup. Good stuff, thank you Bounty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
Really very easy and tasty! Wasn't expecting too much but was pleasantly surprised. I didn't have any cumin on hand so I substituted taco seasoning mix. It turned out to be incredible! Plus, it helps if you caramelize the onions - really adds a nice depth and sweetness to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
Outstanding. I substituted yellow pepper for green pepper and I used pinto beans intead of lima beans. Truly easy and delicious and a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sally S.
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2006
Really unique and good recipe. I added a couple teaspoons of chili powder to it, and sauteed the veggies for a bit less time than called for. Even the meat-loving husband liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally S.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
Yum! Great vegetarian dish...just so you know though, vegetarians DO eat eggs, but vegans don't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2005
surprisingly good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Charleston Breakfast Casserole

A crowd-pleasing casserole with bacon, bell peppers, and a cheesy crouton base.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States