Veggie-Bean Brunch Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Made with black beans and taco seasoning. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by fringed gentian
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
We switched out lima beans with black beans, and I added 6 eggs instead of just 4, but the family loved this one. A great healthy breakfast option, it is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
12-2-11: Good taste, but a little watery - maybe need more than 4 eggs>
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
I will try folding the eggs in next, I ended up with and egg crust, not how in imagined it would turn out, or my mix was too hot when I added the eggs Still very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Guzziowner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Very good and hearty dish!! I followed others tips and here's what I did. I doubled the recipe . Used just 1/4 cup of oil, one can of pinto beans and 12oz package of frozen lima beans, added one package of chili seasoning, doubled everything else except the eggs and omitted the butter altogether. I scrambled 4 eggs and poured over the dish. spread cheddar cheese across the top and baked for approx. 30 min. The eggs and cheese made a nice topping. Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Very tasty! I just kept everything in the frying pan when I added the eggs, and put the lid on the pan instead of transferring to the oven. It worked great, and there was one less dish to wash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
used red peppers- a little sweeter than i'd hoped!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
Good Good Good! And so versatile, i can make it with any fresh ingredients in my fridge! I like using half lima beans and half pinto beans, -These two give a great color & texture mix. You can also try using mushrooms, spinach, and tarragon, instead of green peppers & parsley. I recommend caramelizing the onions, with some of the cumin & chopped garlic. & you can beat the eggs, if you want the consistency more even.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurainbow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
This is good, and so healthy! I added green onions to the veggie mix and sprinkled some cheddar just before adding the eggs (made the top get nice and crispy), so therefore skipped the butter. Also, I took the advice of one person and mixed the eggs together before pouring. I'll make it again but with black beans, which I think would be tastier. Oh, I also added cayenne pepper for a little extra kick, and I think it might be bland without it. The dish did come out just a bit dry, maybe I cooked it a little too long- so I ate it with ketchup. Good stuff, thank you Bounty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
One word: YUMMO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tryon, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

VELVEETA Cheesy Bacon Brunch Casserole

This savory breakfast casserole is super quick and easy.

Charleston Breakfast Casserole

A crowd-pleasing casserole with bacon, bell peppers, and a cheesy crouton base.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States