Vegetarian's Delight Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by P.Smith
Reviewed: May 15, 2008
This pizza is the bomb! Went by the recipe, but used my own dough and sauce, red onion instead of white and added sliced Roma tomatoes. I also substituted an Asiago/Romano blend for the mozzarella cheese. Baking time was 20 minutes at 400º, but my pizza was 14 inches, and pretty thick. If you're looking for a great veggie pizza, look no further, this is is. Five stars and highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by P.Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
This wss absolutely wonderful, and we are not vegetarians. I increased the onion and bell pepper to about 2/3 cup of each (some of the bell pepper was red). I also added about 2/3 cup of defrosted and nuked broccoli cuts, and a 3 oz. layer of shredded Monterey Jack cheese right on top of the tomato sauce (before adding the veggies). I always wait to add the mozzarella cheese until the veggies are hot. Otherwise, the cheese topping is melted and brown before the pizza is heated through. Magnifico!!! Will make this very often when we feel like a meatless meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2002
If you like veggie pizza's this one's for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Dude this food was the poop mmm I could eat it all day home skillet biscuit word up to your mother dawg yeaya !!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
The first thing I did was add this to my recipe box. Thanks Rani! Second, I invited my best friend over for lunch and this was the hit of the day. I put red onions on my half as friend does not do onions. Perfect pizza, great flavor, super fast meal. Also one I'd let my grand kids "design" when they're here and offering to prepare lunch or dinner. You do not have to be a vegetarian to totally enjoy this pizza!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Cobile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
I used one canister of reduced fat crescent roll dough that I baked, then cooled. I used a quarter of the tomato sauce (I have to watch the amount of tomatoes I take in--I did season it up a little with homemade italian seasoning), baby bella mushrooms, chopped red pepper and half the amount of cheese. I baked it again for under ten minutes just to melt the cheese and heat slightly. I really liked this and I think my husband did as well because he ate two pieces out of a "four" piece pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2004
great for an easy snack yet full of burst and flavour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Tasted just OK. By the time you buy the ingredients it is basically the same price as Pizza Hut Veggie lovers that actually tastes better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
My family liked this very much. It has become one of our repeat recipies. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
We made this two Fridays in a row! Great combo of veggies...I also used a pizza 4-cheese blend of shredded cheeses. Used bakery pizza shells...easy and quick. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pizza on the Grill

See why conventional ovens just can’t touch the grill for making perfect pizza.

Barbecue Smoked Sausage Pizza

Make a tantalizing, tasty BBQ pizza with smoked sausage and cheese.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States