Vegetarian's Delight Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
This is a pretty good base for an outstanding pizza. I mix provolone with my mozzarella because I like the St. Louis-ish flavor in my cheese. I do my own sauce that has some clover honey for sweetness. So, in this instance, you might try Portabella mushrooms and some fresh basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Great pizza, this has been my favorite for years but I never made it at home until I found allrecipes. I love this, try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
I used my own sauce and saute the vegetables and adding some pineapples to it. My family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stevenson, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
The first thing I did was add this to my recipe box. Thanks Rani! Second, I invited my best friend over for lunch and this was the hit of the day. I put red onions on my half as friend does not do onions. Perfect pizza, great flavor, super fast meal. Also one I'd let my grand kids "design" when they're here and offering to prepare lunch or dinner. You do not have to be a vegetarian to totally enjoy this pizza!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Cobile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Photo by tanya22
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
i wish i could give this recipe 10 stars... I loved it! muy muy bueno!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tanya22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
This recipe is just what I was looking for. I saute my veggies with a little olive oil and basil before adding them to the pizza. The veggies usually need a bit more cook time than the premade crust/ cheese, so that works for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by P.Smith
Reviewed: May 15, 2008
This pizza is the bomb! Went by the recipe, but used my own dough and sauce, red onion instead of white and added sliced Roma tomatoes. I also substituted an Asiago/Romano blend for the mozzarella cheese. Baking time was 20 minutes at 400º, but my pizza was 14 inches, and pretty thick. If you're looking for a great veggie pizza, look no further, this is is. Five stars and highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by P.Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
I thought this recipe was a good basic veggie pizza recipe. Nothing to fancy and easy to add to depending on what you like. I tried it with a whole wheat crust and thought that was a little dry so I will use a regular crust next time. Also, I used homemade marinara sauce and this added just a little bit of heat to the pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
This wss absolutely wonderful, and we are not vegetarians. I increased the onion and bell pepper to about 2/3 cup of each (some of the bell pepper was red). I also added about 2/3 cup of defrosted and nuked broccoli cuts, and a 3 oz. layer of shredded Monterey Jack cheese right on top of the tomato sauce (before adding the veggies). I always wait to add the mozzarella cheese until the veggies are hot. Otherwise, the cheese topping is melted and brown before the pizza is heated through. Magnifico!!! Will make this very often when we feel like a meatless meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2004
great for an easy snack yet full of burst and flavour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizza on the Grill

See why conventional ovens just can’t touch the grill for making perfect pizza.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Brick-Oven Pizza (Brooklyn Style)

See how to make authentic brick-oven cheese pizza from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States