Vegetarian Turkey Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
My boyfriend HATES mushrooms, and so I exchanged the mushrooms in the stuffing for carrots and used cream of broccoli soup instead. I also substituted the bread crumbs for corn flakes and added chopped potato bread/croutons. Came out amazing, and my boyfriend loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2005
My wife makes this recipe all the time and it is simply fantastic. I am vegetarian and have never tasted a stuffing this good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
This recipe was fantastic. It may not be suitable for people who have really sensitive taste buds, but I absolutely loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
EXCELLENT! before cooking i put thin slices of unsalted butter all over the top, yummm... my meat eatin' husband said it was as good as the real thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
I doubled the recipe for Christmas dinner and still used only 1 green bell pepper, I omitted the celery for personal tasted. I used fresh (crimini)mushrooms cause I don't believe in using canned shrooms (the flavor just isn't the same). I also added some fresh chopped spinach. I made the mistake of not crushing the cornflakes, but I added double the amount asked for instead and the stuffing still came out fantastic! 5 min before the cooking time had finished I topped the stuffing with some extra crushed cornflakes to give it a crunchy top. GREAT! Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie Ercolini

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redwood City, California, USA
Living In: San Carlos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
I made this for thanksgiving. Everyone said this was the best stuffing they have ever had. I used dried cranberries instead of canned mushrooms .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
Love this recipe! It's become a staple in my family and even the meat eaters in my life love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
Too salty and too much green pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
Not great, but it worked okay. Doesn't replace bread stuffing. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Primo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States