Vegetarian Tortilla Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
I like a more red sauce and it didn't quite have enough mexican flavor...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
I pretty much followed to a T (just used veggie broth instead of boullion and water). It was VERY good!! Even better the next day. And it was super easy to make! (I made it in the crock pot) Will def. make again! Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
This was yummy. I recently went vegetarian and this is a good addition to my new recipe book. The only thing I would do is strengthen the spice - I like things a bit hotter...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Added green and red peppers and onions. Make sure to add the green onion and sour cream suggested. Overall, its a good soup, but I have made better ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
this recipe was so easy and its absolutely delicious. thank you for providing a vegetarian recipe that is bursting with so much flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
I couldn't stop eating this! The only changes I made were using a can of chili beans (not rinsed), used fresh pico de gallo instead of the tomatoes and a whole can of canned corn (I don't like frozen) and it turned out AMAZING. I love cilantro so added much more and served with a dollop of sour cream and added some hot sauce. Would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
I thought it was really good, my boyfriend, Mom and grandmother enjoyed it too. I used 2 cans of pinto beans instead of 1 and used the red enchilida sauce. I put some cheese on top when I was ready to eat it was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by morgangary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
So good! I added black beans and throw in the tortillas right before serving. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StacyB1012
Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
This was pretty good. I sauteed chopped onion and green pepper with garlic and salt and pepper in vegetable oil. Then added all of the other ingredients. I used chicken stock instead of water, and beef bouillon instead of vegetable bouillon. I did not add the cumin or cilantro just because I don't like those flavors. I had a can of mexican chili beans and corn. Then I chopped up a zucchini that I had. I did not add chicken. Served with shredded cheese on top. I love soup recipes that have a great base and are very easy to adapt to whatever ingredients you have on hand, and this is one of those. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Cee

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Boothc
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
AMAZING! quick and easy and not to mention healthy and filling! i added 1 16 oz can of black beans as well and instead of 1/2 can of diced tomatoes i added 3 fresh diced ones a a 6 oz can of tomato paste. of course topped it off with some shredded cheddar and sour cream. yummmm!! highly recommended
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boothc
Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Tortilla Stew

Pinto beans and enchilada sauce star in this simple, meatless tortilla stew.

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Pork Stew in Green Salsa

See how to make an authentic Mexican pork stew in green tomatillo salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States