Vegetarian Tortilla Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Sooooo delicious! This soup is a BIG hit with my husband and everybody in my family! So easy too! I substitute the pinto beans with black beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cateyezxoxo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Delish!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
As a vegetarian (not vegan), I loved the idea of getting to eat tortilla soup! And using enchilada sauce as a base was genius! This turned out fabulous using either green or red sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
I like a more red sauce and it didn't quite have enough mexican flavor...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
I pretty much followed to a T (just used veggie broth instead of boullion and water). It was VERY good!! Even better the next day. And it was super easy to make! (I made it in the crock pot) Will def. make again! Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krystal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
This was yummy. I recently went vegetarian and this is a good addition to my new recipe book. The only thing I would do is strengthen the spice - I like things a bit hotter...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Added green and red peppers and onions. Make sure to add the green onion and sour cream suggested. Overall, its a good soup, but I have made better ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
this recipe was so easy and its absolutely delicious. thank you for providing a vegetarian recipe that is bursting with so much flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
I couldn't stop eating this! The only changes I made were using a can of chili beans (not rinsed), used fresh pico de gallo instead of the tomatoes and a whole can of canned corn (I don't like frozen) and it turned out AMAZING. I love cilantro so added much more and served with a dollop of sour cream and added some hot sauce. Would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
I thought it was really good, my boyfriend, Mom and grandmother enjoyed it too. I used 2 cans of pinto beans instead of 1 and used the red enchilida sauce. I put some cheese on top when I was ready to eat it was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by morgangary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Vegetarian Tortilla Stew

Pinto beans and enchilada sauce star in this simple, meatless tortilla stew.

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Pork Stew in Green Salsa

See how to make an authentic Mexican pork stew in green tomatillo salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States