Vegetarian Tortilla Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
I used vegetable broth instead of water and boullion. And I used soy curls as my chicken substitute. This was quite good, and VERY easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Carreras

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Probably the best soup I've ever had! We will definitely make this again on a regular basis. I loved how quick and easy this was to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Super delicious and easy to make. I used a can of mixed beans (pinto, kidny, and black.) I topped each bowl of soup with a little shredded cheese and diced avacodo. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I made this for two of 35 at my holiday party who are vegetarians. Not only did they enjoy seconds, but the other party guests were dipping in. Fast and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Mccormick, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
My boyfriend and I did not like this at all. Most of the flavor came from the enchilada sauce and we didn't like it as a soup base at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlyWT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Very delicious especially with a good quality tortilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
DELICIOUS!!! The green enchilada sauce makes a fantastic soup base... a lil kick but not too overpowering. I used the Morningstar "chicken" strips for a vegetarian soup. The hubby raved... even more delicious the next day, after the soup has sat overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Sooooo delicious! This soup is a BIG hit with my husband and everybody in my family! So easy too! I substitute the pinto beans with black beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cateyezxoxo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Delish!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
As a vegetarian (not vegan), I loved the idea of getting to eat tortilla soup! And using enchilada sauce as a base was genius! This turned out fabulous using either green or red sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Tortilla Stew

Pinto beans and enchilada sauce star in this simple, meatless tortilla stew.

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Pork Stew in Green Salsa

See how to make an authentic Mexican pork stew in green tomatillo salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States