Vegetarian Tortilla Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Awesome recipe. I threw in some liquid smoke, chili powder, paprika, a bay leaf, cinnamon, dried cilantro, and extra cumin/cayenne (but I love cumin a little too much I think). I also used fresh onion and pepper, and put some broccoli in as I had some extra from last nights meal. Had a nice smokey burn that grew slowly after the bowl was gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
OUTSTANDING!!!! Fresh cilantro and lime were a great compliment. I whipped this up for my my dad, who is a tortilla soup aficionado, on a football Sunday and he loved it. Great recipe. I have already made this 3 more time and probably will about 30 times more next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Jombus

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Very disappointing. Something was missing flavor-wise, making it very unsatisfying and boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Love this!!! I did not think this was going to be very good, but I was proven wrong!!! I did not make any changes!!!! So yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
This was amazing! I highly recommend it. I added a little more vegetable broth, used fresh corn, fresh peppers, and fresh onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mdjperez
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I think this recipe was delicious. I did make some changes after reading other people's reviews. I added 2 cans of black beans, a tablespoon of chili powder and I used the petite diced tomatoes instead of crushed. I used 1 box of vegetable broth and added 3 cups of water and 1 1/2 vegetable bouillon cubes. I also only used 2 cans of chilis instead of 3 by suggestion of others because it would be too spicy. If you like spicy food, don't listen to these people. It was not spicy at ALL! Stick with 3 if you want some spice. But I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I really love this recipe! As most of the reviews state, it is very forgiving. I changed up quite a few things, mostly because I didn't have some of them. I added some stir fry veggies because I love them, less cumin, Ortega chilies, a little less vegetable broth, stuff like that. But this is really easy and very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Easy and very practical to cook even during the week, besides it's DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
So good! Loved this recipe. Only alteration I made was freshly squeezed lime juice at the end. And also an extra clove of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
absolutely love making this soup, it makes just the right amount, but is so much better with fresh veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 459) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Tortilla Stew

Pinto beans and enchilada sauce star in this simple, meatless tortilla stew.

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Six-Can Chicken Tortilla Soup

You won't believe how tasty this easy soup is. Serve with chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States