Vegetarian Tortilla Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I made a few minor changes by using all fresh vegetables plus a can of tomato sauce instead of stewed tomatoes then I tossed it all in the slow cooker for 6 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Love the taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PeachyKeen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Made this soup today and it was fantastic! I followed others suggestions and only used two cans of chilies and only two tablespoons of cumin. I also added a can of black beans and garnished with cheese and homemade guacamole. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Absolutely loved this ! My family and I are somewhat picky, and everyone enjoyed it. This was my first attempt at cooking vegetarian meal and it was super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Milbank, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
It's amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I've never reviewed a recipe before as I am not much of a cook. However, this given me some cooking confidence!. Great for parties (transfer to a slow cooker) or a nice dinner with some bread. I use fresh peppers and onions and frozen green chile instead of canned. I also add a can of rinsed white navy beans and some imitation chicken to add protein for my vegetarian family. As others said, I reduced the cumin by about a 3rd. You can also toss the corn in when you cook it, no real need to do it after. Very forgiving recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Instant hit! I did make revisions however. I used 3 cans of Rotel which includes both the tomatoes and peppers. The kids loved it!I added cilantro, a can of black beans, drained and cut the cumin in 1/2. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gerberdingerson
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
With a few changes I thought this was absolutely delicious! I used fresh bell peppers, Serrano peppers and onion instead of frozen. I cut down the cumin to about a teaspoon. Added black beans and cilantro and topped with mozzarella instead of cheddar. I also liked that you don't have to be so exact on the measurements. Just tweaked it to taste and it came out wonderfully and it was really easy to make. Will def make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Used 1 T cumin and added lime juice and black beans. Next time I would cilantro too. Great soup!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
This recipe is great! It will be made regularly at our house! We followed the recipe (expect for the avocado). Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 489) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Tortilla Stew

Pinto beans and enchilada sauce star in this simple, meatless tortilla stew.

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Vegetarian Kale Soup

Hearty vegetarian soup with kale, potatoes, and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States