Vegetarian Tortilla Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
This recipe is great! It will be made regularly at our house! We followed the recipe (expect for the avocado). Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
So if you don't have/want chili peppers in this, some cayenne pepper and lime juice make an excellent substitute. The broth def needed a little kick and once I added the lime juice it blended wonderfully. Def a must. Wonderful recipe, my boyfriends coworkers were asking him for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
I rated this recipe based on the actual recipe given. Overall, with 3 cans of green chiles, we found it WAY too spicy. (And, I love spicy food.) Aside from that, it was good. The 2nd time I made it, I cut the green chiles back to 1 can. I added 1 can of drained and rinsed garbanzo beans (or black beans). Excellent! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Nice and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
OMG...seriously did not expect to get this much flavor with just these ingredients. So yummy!!! The flavor definitely comes from the cumin and the canned green chili so cutting back on these also cuts back on the BAM of flavor you'll get, but everyone has a different flavor profile they like. I added 2 cans of the mild green chilies and one of the hot chopped green chilies. I also added some tomatillos...just because I had them and they needed to be used. Added some beans and some chopped kale as well. This makes a LOT of soup but once my family eats it I don't think it's going to last. and it probably freezes well too. Great for a cold winters night!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly and found it to be very bland. I really wanted to like it based on the high rating but noticed that the people who loved it tweaked the recipe quite a bit. I'm sure with the tweaks it's great but when I am looking for a recipe I don't want to have to search the hundreds of reviews to figure out how to make it good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Quite tasty! I used two bell peppers and 2 onions instead of the pepper onion stir fry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
You can also add Beans at the end and Oregano, I also top mine not only with the avocado but also shredded lettuce and diced radishes and Sour Cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani Lee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
So good. Will be making this again for sure. The avocados are a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 470) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Tortilla Stew

Pinto beans and enchilada sauce star in this simple, meatless tortilla stew.

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Vegetarian Kale Soup

Hearty vegetarian soup with kale, potatoes, and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States