Vegetarian Tortilla Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Very, very yummy!! I made it as directed and garnished with avacado, sour cream and shredded mexican blend cheese. Fast, easy, delicious, filling and healthy. This recipe is a home run!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
This is fantastic and a family favorite. I use a little less cumin than the recipe calls for and it's still very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
Awesome! Chopped a raw onion and I roasted a red & green pepper instead of using the frozen stir fry mix. Can't wait to try it reheated tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 76Birdies
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
This was amazing! My modifications: I used 1/2 large onion, 2 fresh red bell peppers, 2 roasted poblano peppers, and one 14.5 oz can of tomatoes, and used "Better than bouillon" vegetable base, added one can of black beans, and cut corn from 2 ears. My husband and I loved it very much. It is definitely something that I could take to get togethers, etc. I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
yuuuup, this is it, folks. great recipe for a filling, healthy, spicy meal. and guess what folks, it comes with kale! that's right folks, you heard right: Kale. yes, if you add Kale to this simple recipe (and super chopped carrots for that matter) you'll make this awesome recipe even healthier and more filling! But wait: there's more! Add a jalapeno and there will be a nice spicy zing to this delicious meal. Order now and you'll receive 14 oz of veggie broth in 1 cube of bullion! Seriously, make this. Its easy to modify and delicious to consume.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
This soup is flavorful and delicious served for a light luncheon. I served with Fresh Veggie Wraps and it was a nice combination. I will add this to our permanent menus for retreats. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MooninAries Awakening

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
This soup was so good my kids were requesting the leftovers for their school lunch!!!!! I will definitely be making this AGAIN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
I only used 2tbsp of cumin and it was more than enough! Also, add a can of black beans to make it a more filling main course
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy DiCanio

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Yippee, I get to eat tortilla soup again! Not many chicken dishes I still craved after I stopped eating meat few years ago, but I would fondly look at chicken tortilla soup on Mexican menus. Mmm. This veg version hits the spot! The 1st time I made it, I didn't realize I was almost out of cumin so I only added 1T, plus 1t of chili powder. Delicious but felt it could use a bit more kick. The next week I made another batch, and I added 2T cumin (since reviewers thought 3T too much) plus the chili powder. Too much cumin. Next time I'll stick to just 1T cumin and kick up the chili powder to 1T. Both times used 3 cans of green chilis. It adds good flavor but not too much heat (I like my spice "medium"). Also, I'm not usually a garnish girl but def add the squeeze of lime (fresh, not bottled if have it) and the chips. Think of them as ingredients, necessary to the flavor! I also added avocado and will start adding beans. As is recipe is 4 stars but with a few tweaks, I'll make it regularly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
I could not give this soup more stars.. Truly amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 463) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Vegetarian Tortilla Stew

Pinto beans and enchilada sauce star in this simple, meatless tortilla stew.

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Southwest Tortilla Soup

Discover time-saving tricks for making delicious tortilla soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States