Vegetarian Tortilla Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
This is one of my favorite recipes. However, I use fresh green pepper and onion and copious amounts of cumin, I love cumin! I used FIRE ROASTED TOMATOES and it makes this soup even tastier. I also like to add black beans along with the broth and only use 1 can of green chile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vivian Dominguez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
I have made this several times & it never fails me, it is always just right no matter how you change it. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
I Made it on a rainy day and my family thought it was perfect! Will definitely make this delicious recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
I used this as a base...then added a can of stagg 4-bean chili and a few corn tortillas..... They add a wonderful flavor and also thicken the broth. I also add corn tortillas to my chilli...brings the flavor to a whole new level.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
My kids loved this! I did a fresh onion and organic frozen bell pepper strips as well as frozen corn vs canned. I also added pinto beans. My daughter is allergic to dairy so we left off the cheese. We topped it with crushed blue tortilla chips and lots of fresh avocado. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
This recipe is quick, easy and pretty tasty. I have made it several times and will continue to do so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
I cut up strips of corn tortillas instead of tortilla chips and it was great! Also, adding zucchini is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
This soup was amazing! I followed the recipe closely with a few minor changes: I topped the soup with some fresh cilantro at the end, used fresh yellow and red bell peppers and onions rather than frozen and used slightly more broth than called for. I used a 10 oz. jar of chili peppers and while the soup had a good heat, next time I may add a little additional hot sauce as well. While the soup was simmering I couldn't imagine it as 12 servings, but when served over chips a little soup goes a long way! I also topped with some dehydrated and marinated zucchini but fresh would also have been delicious. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
This recipe is, not was, but is FANTASTIC! the right amount of everything and the flavor was phenomenal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pablo Pabs Majano

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I made a few minor changes by using all fresh vegetables plus a can of tomato sauce instead of stewed tomatoes then I tossed it all in the slow cooker for 6 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 488) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Tortilla Stew

Pinto beans and enchilada sauce star in this simple, meatless tortilla stew.

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Vegetarian Kale Soup

Hearty vegetarian soup with kale, potatoes, and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States