Vegetarian Tortilla Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Yum, this fit perfectly for our dinner. I needed to find a recipe with things I had in the pantry. This was perfect. We liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Very good! Followed the recipe as is and enjoyed it...next time I will play with it a bit and try some of the suggestions made by the reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Star1021
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Love this vegetarian dish! I have made it several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Watson Gloss

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
This was pretty good! I think next time I will add chicken or beans to add a little more substance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Everytime I make this the pot last 3 day and each day it gets better and better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cansas6254

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Fabulous recipe and so easy to make - I add some red pepper flakes and whatever type of canned bean I have on hand to bulk it up a little. Frozen corn works just as well as canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
I halved this recipe since I was just making it for three people, but honestly I wish I hadn't! It was one of the rare dishes that we ran out of mid-meal and wanted more! I made alterations though: 1 can of chilies (for a half recipe, rather than 1.5 cans), a 1/2 cup of Nutritional Yeast, 1 extra cup of vegetable broth, half a can of medium enchilada sauce, and 3 - 4 tbsp of balsamic vinegar. It was so good! I plan on making this again very soon (: Oh! And I also threw in some leftover taco fixins to use them up, there was TVP taco filler, refried beans, fresh onions, tomato and cilantro, about 1 cup total. The cilantro added a great flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ristia_Amore

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saginaw, Michigan, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Great soup. Super delicious and easy to make. I have tried other versions of Tortilla soup and this is by far the best recipe I have tried and ENJOYED...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
did exactly what the recipe said and it was AMAZING. Couldnt stop eating it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia Simonsen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
oh my this was HOT! I didn't get the chopped chilli peppers but the whole ones, I chopped up 2 peppers and man it was hot. We don't like spicy so not sure what I'm going to do with this soup. I may add some more water/broth as I didn't use the full amount recommended. If I do this again there will be no chillies added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 455) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Tortilla Stew

Pinto beans and enchilada sauce star in this simple, meatless tortilla stew.

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Six-Can Chicken Tortilla Soup

You won't believe how tasty this easy soup is. Serve with chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States