Vegetarian Tortilla Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Absolutely loved this ! My family and I are somewhat picky, and everyone enjoyed it. This was my first attempt at cooking vegetarian meal and it was super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Milbank, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
It's amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I've never reviewed a recipe before as I am not much of a cook. However, this given me some cooking confidence!. Great for parties (transfer to a slow cooker) or a nice dinner with some bread. I use fresh peppers and onions and frozen green chile instead of canned. I also add a can of rinsed white navy beans and some imitation chicken to add protein for my vegetarian family. As others said, I reduced the cumin by about a 3rd. You can also toss the corn in when you cook it, no real need to do it after. Very forgiving recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Instant hit! I did make revisions however. I used 3 cans of Rotel which includes both the tomatoes and peppers. The kids loved it!I added cilantro, a can of black beans, drained and cut the cumin in 1/2. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gerberdingerson
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
With a few changes I thought this was absolutely delicious! I used fresh bell peppers, Serrano peppers and onion instead of frozen. I cut down the cumin to about a teaspoon. Added black beans and cilantro and topped with mozzarella instead of cheddar. I also liked that you don't have to be so exact on the measurements. Just tweaked it to taste and it came out wonderfully and it was really easy to make. Will def make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Used 1 T cumin and added lime juice and black beans. Next time I would cilantro too. Great soup!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
This recipe is great! It will be made regularly at our house! We followed the recipe (expect for the avocado). Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Delicious and a hit with my picky meat eating husband. We ate it 2 night in a row but definitely modified to the recommendations of diva mommy. We topped it with lime tortilla chips sour cream cheddar cheese and avocado
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
So if you don't have/want chili peppers in this, some cayenne pepper and lime juice make an excellent substitute. The broth def needed a little kick and once I added the lime juice it blended wonderfully. Def a must. Wonderful recipe, my boyfriends coworkers were asking him for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
I rated this recipe based on the actual recipe given. Overall, with 3 cans of green chiles, we found it WAY too spicy. (And, I love spicy food.) Aside from that, it was good. The 2nd time I made it, I cut the green chiles back to 1 can. I added 1 can of drained and rinsed garbanzo beans (or black beans). Excellent! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 476) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Tortilla Stew

Pinto beans and enchilada sauce star in this simple, meatless tortilla stew.

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Vegetarian Kale Soup

Hearty vegetarian soup with kale, potatoes, and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States