Vegetarian Sweet and Sour Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 1, 2015
I made these for our daughter's birthday...let me tell you, she thought they were HEAVEN! They smell delicious while cooking and taste even better! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
Just tried this recipe last night on the family & it got a "thumbs up!" Really gr8 sweet & sour sauce. When I told husband on phone that I was "trying out a new recipe," he commented afterwards that he didn't have very high expectations and was pleasantly surprised that these tasted so good. Did modify recipe by using mozzarella cheese & reducing ketchup to 1/3 cup & salt to just a tsp. Thx 4 sharing recipe! &:0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
A good recipe for my vegetarian husband. Not very fun to make but next time i'll try freezing half of it so its not a pain to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Made for Elizabeth on 2/15/15; we both really liked them. Next time I would add chopped up veggies. Loved the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I like the meatballs, but this sauce is TOO MUCH !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Awesome in theory but made lots of changes....you will NOT be disappointed! Egg whites, nonfat cottage cheese, vegan cheddar (which is creamier), lower on breadcrumbs and jam. Add more garlic, Italian seasoning, and hot sauce. Served at a large party, not one person could tell it was healthy or vegetarian. ..everyone LOVED THEM! My new secret!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
These were good. I skipped the sauce and instead bake them without sauce and then put a barbecue sauce on them and serve them as an appetizer. And used ground gluten-free rice chex cereal in place of the breadcrumbs. It did a good job. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
These were awesome. Texturally just like meatballs and tasted even better than meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
These were so yummy! My husband and I love these. They are one of our new favorite vegetarian dishes. I've made them several times now with different sauces and they always come out perfect! The only change I made was I used oats instead of breadcrumbs each time. Thank you for the amazing recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
this recipe fooled even my meat loving friends. they told me it was false "advertising" :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

Sweet and Hot Mustard Wings

Sweet and hot mustards make these a tasty alternative to regular wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States