Vegetarian Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2000
I brought this stuffing to my famiy Thanksgiving dinner. Everyone did love it, even the meat eaters! I added all the optional ingredients and it turned out fantastic! Thanks-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2000
YUMMY!!! I cooked this stuffing for an alternative to the normal stuffing on Thanksgiving. It was a hugh hit. The cranberries are just an option but I recommend that you use them. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2003
As a vegetarian, I loved this. I did leave the wild rice out and nuts out however to keep the consistency smooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2000
I loved this!I think I ate most of it!Will definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2001
This was an absolute hit. For a first-time "stuffing from scratch" maker this was really easy to follow. The taste was excellent and the preparation instructions were clear with plenty of options. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2004
We have a mushroom hater in our midst, so I used cream of celery soup. It was delicious with only the optional pecans and cranberries added. Carnivores will not be disappointed in this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2002
This delicious dressing is full of flavor and texture. I used all optional ingredients and it was excellent. I watched my wife's eyes at first bite and they lit up! My 3 year old daughter liked it too. She especially liked the pine needles(wild rice). I'm making it for my carnivorous family for Christmas, I'm sure they'll love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2007
I love this recipe! I can't even tell it's vegetarian! And it's so easy to make, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
I make this every Christmas. It takes a bit of time, but it is very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
I used a big loaf of crusty Italian bread, and did use all of the optional ingredients, but at about twice the recommended measurements. I also chopped up two stalks of celery and about a dozen baby carrots, and sauteed these in a tablespoon of butter, then added a few tablespoons of vegetable broth that I had left over, and a chicken-flavored bullion cube, and continued to cook the vegetables on low heat until tender, about 10 minutes. These extra veggies added color, texture, and taste to the stuffing. I also added generous dashes of dried thyme, marjoram, tarragon, and sage. A winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States