Vegetarian Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
I love this recipe and make it every holiday. I especially like the optional ingredients, it makes it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dakinegrindz
Home Town: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
This is so good! I added sauted mushrooms celery and carrots and pistachios. it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
Definately altered this one a bit based on other reviews and what I had. Didn't use broth, poultry seasoning, rice, or dried cranberries. I did add carrots, celery, mushrooms, and onions that I sauted down, and lots of tasty spices. A mix of ezekiel and 12 grain bread really made it hearty and healthier. Better the next day. Yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cstank

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
This recipe is great. I've looked everywhere for years to try to find a good vegetarian stuffing and this is it. I dont generally add all of the optional ingredients at the same time, but mixing it up everytime creates a new delious dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
Got mixed reviews for the stuffing (the negative ones were people who hated bread) - I used everything except the poultry seasoning and the wild rice. Also used half the vegetable broth and half the water. I really liked it, although next time I'll add a bit more vegetable broth! Put it in the oven for 1:20 for the whole outside layer to get crispy, mm!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
yummy but didn't need broth - recipe moist enough with just mushroom soup and added brazil nuts cos didn't have any other kind also added twice as many cranberries and a whole bunch of parsley and a bit of sage also a clove of garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
I used a big loaf of crusty Italian bread, and did use all of the optional ingredients, but at about twice the recommended measurements. I also chopped up two stalks of celery and about a dozen baby carrots, and sauteed these in a tablespoon of butter, then added a few tablespoons of vegetable broth that I had left over, and a chicken-flavored bullion cube, and continued to cook the vegetables on low heat until tender, about 10 minutes. These extra veggies added color, texture, and taste to the stuffing. I also added generous dashes of dried thyme, marjoram, tarragon, and sage. A winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
I make this every Christmas. It takes a bit of time, but it is very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2007
I love this recipe! I can't even tell it's vegetarian! And it's so easy to make, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
Very good. We used cranberries, mushrooms, rice and pecans. It was enjoyed, though not as much as the standard "meat-eaters" stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELANIA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cocoa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States